We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last time trying this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
Ranked #73 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed two nights here, mostly for its good location to the airport and downtown. It is an old hotel, which isn't a problem in itself if it is kept up. Checking in was easy. The room was average and relatively clean (the bath grout could use better cleaning). The beds were comfortable enough and the pillows good. There are only two floors to the hotel, so the first floor windows face the parking lot - not so great, and the second floor windows face a fire station across the street - not so great when they get calls in the middle of the night. The hotel is next to the freeway, making it easy to get where you're going, and super close the the airport.

The toilet in our bathroom kept running after flushing. Since it had taken so long earlier in the day to ask a question at the front counter (no one was around), I decided it would be quicker to try and fix it myself than call and wait. I stuck my arm into the tank and re-hooked the plastic chain that had come off because it was too short. Luckily, I know how to do this, but some people might not. Anyway, who wants to stick their arm in a hotel toilet tank anyway? Definitely not the highlight of our stay. (Should have gotten a discount for fixing their toilet !)

They offer a full breakfast, but be sure you are there first thing in the morning. Once they run out of something, if there is less than an hour remaining for breakfast (which ends at 10 am), they will not make more. Both mornings we arrived for breakfast at 9:30 am. One morning they were out of bacon but would not make more - "we're closing soon", and the second morning they were out of biscuits - same excuse "we can't make more, we're closing soon". In fact, they don't wait until 10am to close, they start packing it all up at 9:40. I told my son to run up to the counter and grab what he might want because they were putting everything away 20 minutes earlier than we expected. We ate our breakfast while the hotel staff wiped tables and threw away trash around us. Not very appetiting.

The second morning they were also out of milk, so he couldn't have cereal. No biscuits, no cereal. He had a banana and toast. (The first morning we asked if there were more bananas. They brought out more, but all were covered with black spots - too ripe! The second morning the bananas were better.) The woman working the breakfast bar was not friendly and a bit short when we asked about replenishing the empty trays.

The lobby computer worked fine;. In room, I could use my iPad, then printed out boarding passes in the lobby. No problem there.

We got a note in our room that there were a slew of car break-ins in the area, so that wasn't particuarly reassuring. But we never leave valuables in our car anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cappuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 384 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very friendly service. We arrived late after a long five-hour drive, and were greeted very warmly; the front desk manager was very helpful. Check-in was quick and we were in our room within minutes. The fan in the bathroom needed to be fixed, it sounded like a helicopter taking off. The Continental breakfast had a good variety of food. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms were quiet, although the bed was not super comfortable. Walking distance to rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was an average hotel--with a FABULOUS HOT BREAKFAST!! The price was good; the room was clean; the service was helpful, but the best thing about this hotel is the real, cooked-to-order breakfast. The made to order omelet- bacon/sausage - toast - and great mix of breakfast items we all great great. It is a short drive from this hotel to the downtown sights, or to the missions, or pretty much anywhere in San Antonio. Certainly not the sights of the Riverwalk, but a good deal. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldentexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stay two nights at this hotel several times a year. The front desk staff is excellent, friendly, and helpful. Bonnie in the breakroom will prepare you a cooked breakfast to order with omelet, sausage, bacon, biscuits with gravy, etc. I cannot conceive of staying anywhere else in San Antonio. This is a GREAT Best Western! This past weekend, the parking lot was completely full because is such a great place to stay! I already have my reservation made for next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it was a very good hotel for the money. It was a block off the freeway in a central part of the city so the location was very convenient for us once we figured out the complicated freeway interchange network. The rooms were nice, quiet and the beds good. Housekeeping and maintenance were very good. Our one drawback was the breakfast. We visited the week between Christmas and New Years and the hotel was packed the entire time. We came in late every night and got the last parking spot. I think people were coming in for a Christmas shopping spree. This overwhelmed the breakfast service. It was hard to find a seat and if you came during the last 30 minutes (breakfast was 6:00 - 9:30 am) they had run out of many items. It was a shame because the the breakfast was very good with your eggs cooked to order. Christmas Day was not crowded so we got to experience the full thing. I don't think I would come during Christmas again.

Room Tip: All the deluxe rooms are on the 1st floor. They appear to be a bit larger and have a microwave and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had visited this hotel three years ago on our way home and made a point of staying there again when we were in the area. Pet friendly, there is a large field right beside the hotel to exercise your dog. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is nicely presented and the rooms are large and spotlessly clean. The made-to-order breakfast is really good, with a variety of options to suit even picky eaters. The hotel is quiet and has easy on/off to the highway. I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and the made-to-order breakfast was great. The rates were very reasonable. It was very quiet considering the proximity to the airport. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#159 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport! Our San Antonio hotel is less than a mile from the Quarry Market and near North Star Mall, so it's easy for guests to pick up everything they need. We're just eight miles north of downtown San Antonio, the Riverwalk and Alamo. The Quarry Market, an outdoor shopping center, is walkable and a must for all visitors. Our San Antonio hotel is also less than a mile from the airport, so it's simple to get to the San Antonio International Airport for those early morning flights. The BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport in San Antonio is committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Spend the day shopping at the North Star Mall, or take the family to the San Antonio Zoo. The nearby Japanese Tea Garden is a real treat, and guests at our BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport hotel have no shortage of things to do and see. Business travelers who stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport include employees of Kraft, Whataburger(R) Corporate, and service men and women with the Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Enjoy luxurious bedding and the best in southern hospitality at our San Antonio hotel. Rooms are spacious, cool and quiet so business travelers can easily take care of work and leave plenty of time for sightseeing. The Witte Museum is a mecca of dinosaur statues perfect for a family trip. Head over to the local Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas for an adrenaline rush, just 10 miles away. Our San Antonio hotel is just 14 miles from SeaWorld(R) Adventure Park where families can swim with dolphins, get up close with a variety of sea creatures and try out a thrilling water ride or two. If you'd like recommendations on activities, just ask one of our friendly staff members. We always go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as relaxing (or exciting) as you want it to be. How can we help make your trip even better? Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport and get ready for a memorable vacation like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing