We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would definitely come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Ranked #127 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I would definitely come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I actually booked this hotel at the last minute, two days before I arrived for $68 on Internet special. Tripadvisor ranked it as #2 value hotels in this area. So I was nervous yet hopefuls.
Well, I would have to say all expectation are met. I mean I was not expecting a Westin but I was pleasantly surprised.
BTW. The FASTEST WIFI at any hotel I've ever stayed at. AWESOME!
Rooms: neat and clean. One of the chairs has some ink stain but didn't bother me. Clean room. I even looked in the corners of the bathroom-clean haha. Shower head is modern and adjustable, which is a great. TV is huge and up to date- flat screen. My king bed was super comfy. Btw, why are the pillows so small?? I had four but still. Oh! Shower has a tiles wall that is granite looking and looks very classy. Closet, hair dryer, a mini-fridge and a microwave, coffee maker etc. happy to be here.
Pool: it's funny but do not bother. I'm sure it is clean and well maintained. It is just tiny, that's all. My pool at the house is bigger unfortunately. Sorry Best Western.
Breakfast Buffet: I actually enjoyed it. Plenty of bread-products(biscuits, Danish, bagel etc). Two different types of juice. Sausage links/patties, pre-manufactured eggs that I was used to eating at other places. I came down an hour after it started and it was still hot and fresh. Different cereals and Gravy and different condiments. I wish they had some fruits..maybe I just didn't see them.
Service:
I did not have a single problem. Front desk guy was funny and friendly as well as the girl that was here during the morning.
View:
Well one side of the building is Parkin lot(it was neat to be able to keep an eye on my rental car actually) and other side is some construction yard.(ugly but not the hotels fault)
Area:
Any town USA, pretty much. 4-lane road with a median and shops and restaurants around it. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel. There is even a Walmart 7 miles down the road that is actually very nice(I manage one, so believe me when I tell you it's a nice one).
You are about 10-min drive to downtown where Alamo and Riverwalk and etc. I like the fact that it was close enough yet far away enough so I didn't have to worry about parking and gas stations and whatnot. If I needed something it was a ten minute drive to the hotel like I said.

Conclusion:
Yep this might be the hotel for me for San Antonio. I drive around a lot in three days I was here so I feel like I know the area already. No way I would stay at hotels downtown unless I just wanted to blow money and pay for parking on top of that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheChwlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    63
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
52
34
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of this October 2013 when I went to Fort Sam Houston with two of my Soldiers to visit my wounded Soldier. I booked this hotel for two rooms becasue it is very close to the base. It's nice and I enjoyed my stay. However, the management should concern these issues:

1. First of all, I'm a Platinum Elite membership. The benefits I should have is "Welcome snack and beverage OR 250 bonus points". However, at the time I checked in the receptionist ignored my benefit intently. I just firgured out when a customer came after me was offered a snack and a bottle of water. In fact, snack and water are just a little thing but Best Western did not give me they suppose to do. In this case, I wonder I was treated differently because I'm not a native Ameican or because I was in the Service Uniforms at that time.

2. Secondly, the bathtub was very slippery. This may cause the hotel troubles if someones fall down.

3. The breakfast was not impressive because there were no fruits, no milk as other Best Western hotels I had stayed before.

4. At the time to check out, the receptionist, who was not in uniform so I couldn't recognize her name, did not give me a eye-contact when handing me the receipt because her eyes were stuck on the television. Worstly, there were no traditional greetings such as "Goodmorning" or "Thank you" or "See you again". American culture should be maintained even though we are in global business.

Overall, the hotel was great for me, but some little things made it lose 5 stars. After leaving the hotel, I've been questioning myself whether I should stick with Best Western hotel chain or should I switch to another such as La Quinta Inn or Holiday Inn or other Best Western's rivals when Best Western services and its promisses to customers are not preserved at some hotels in its chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would definitely recommend the Windsor Pointe Suites to anyone visiting Military family at Fort Sam Houston. It is very convienent to the base and an excellent hotel, clean comfortable with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Of all the I have stayed in, this was the cleanest, The beds were super comfy; the Internet speed was fast; An extra plus was the friendly and helpful staff. also loved how close it was to downtown I will definitely stay here again when I return to san atnonio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stop sending me emails about your stupid surveys, if you didn't send me 4 reminders to do your little survey you might of actually gotten a review. Regardless, I was not confident my vehicle was safe at this location, the vending machine's goods were melted, and the staff wasnt very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Garrettrobert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. Friendly Staff. Clean Rooms. Great rates. Very good breakfast until 9am. Easy access to I-35. There are a number of fast food restaurants near by as well as a cracker barrel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I always stay here when I come in for Spurs games. I always have great service the room is always clean and I enjoy the close proximity to everywhere I needed to be esp the ATT CENTER I dont think there is another hotel that is as reasonably priced that can offer you as much friendliness, quick response to any problems you may have at the hotel, and also the great continental breakfasts they have, this is the only place I stay when I come to town. I spent quite a bit of time with the Spurs having been in the playoffs, and cannot even complain about this great hotel, am looking forward to basketball season starting again and I will be going there for my stays.

Room Tip: room 317,413
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barbT271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#210 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#247 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Address: 4639 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218-4629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing