We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Ranked #127 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospital visit”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great stay over our previous visit, service was wonderful, gentleman that checked us in was friendly each time we saw him. Room was clean, location for our need was Brooke Army Medical Center, very close to hospital. Manager checked us out when we left, good stay. Breakfast was fine, waffles, eggs,sausage, rolls, juices, coffee, milk and many other items.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    67
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
54
35
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a great experience at the hotel. I booked online and everything was ready when I arrived. Great service by staff, very nice rooms had everything I needed for my 4 night stay. Great room for a single person or a couple. Only complaint was the amount of birds in trees outside very noises and the refrigerator was bit loud.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. Reservation agent was extremely helpful with booking prior to my stay, as I had 13 rooms and several last minute changes. The location appeared a little sketchy at 1st, but once you arrive and see the hotel, you feel very comfortable. There are restaurants close by, and you're right off a major highway with quick access to anywhere in San Antonio. The airport is less than 10 miles away, downtown is also less than 10 miles. Our event location(Freeman Coliseum) was only 5 miles away, so staff was very pleased. The rooms were clean, and beds were very comfy. The manager offered to open the breakfast area early so staff could grab a snack on the way to the event. I declined, but that was a very nice gesture. This is a great hotel in a good travel location. I am holding rooms for my next event((Dec), and will stay here every time I am in San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were only staying there because we had a Hockey Game and a Band competition and that hotel seemed centrally located. The hotel was nice. The front desk guy the night we arrived was rude and as a matter of fact the guy there on the next night was rude too. It was late but still. They were able to accommodate my requests which were highest possible floor and away from an elevator, which I was greatful for. The floor (4th) that we stayed on smelled like smoke very badly, but our room did not. The elevator took forever! Our room was very nice, they were a little skimpy on the blankets and pillows but we managed (we actually brought our own blanket, otherwise we would have had to request additional) The size of the room for the price we paid was excellent. The room was very cold and no one bothered us. Overall a good stay. I was a little worried about the neighborhood but we didn't have any problems at all. Oh and Tim the man who was there upon checkout, was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I was very satisfied with my stay. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The couch & chair was an added bonus. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. I will be staying here from now on when in San Antonio

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here last Friday night. The online reservation was easy to make, the front desk staff was efficient and friendly, but the room was very clean and so welcoming. It was comfortable and homey. Is that a real word? The breakfast buffet the next morning had eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, and a variety of breads and pastries. Of course, there was lots of hot coffee, juices and other drinks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#222 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center

Property: Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Address: 4639 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing