We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Ranked #67 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff could not be better starting from the first experience at the counter to the breakfast served the next morning. The room was big, clean and very cool.. Nice with a 100 degrees after walking the river walk (short walk from hotel). Will stay here again on next visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Price1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Price1816,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio. We are glad to hear our staff was able to give you a memorable hospitality experience. We look forward to being able to serve you and your family again when traveling to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    62
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
77
38
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband had a function at the convention center and we almost did not choose this hotel. On a map it looks a lot further away from the convention center than it really is. It is perfectly located. Close enough to downtown to be able to walk back before dinner to freshen up, but far away enough that you can have a good night sleep w/o the city noises bothering you. In this respect we really lucked out because we arrived in S.A. the night the Spurs won the NBA championship. So many of my husband's fellow convention goers complained about the noise level well into the early morning and how this kept them up all night. We slept like rocks and never heard one beep. We also woke up to a wonderful breakfast and for the cherry on top really enjoyed the happy hour receptions in the middle of the work week. The WIFI in the room worked perfectly and the connection in the business center computers was also very fast. And as a family traveling with a young child I really appreciate the kitchenette in our room. When we go back to San Antonio we will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_G_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear The_G_Family,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay in downtown San Antonio, even during all of the exitment happening outsided after the Spurs NBA Championship. We are glad to hear you were able to experience many of the cities marvels while still being able to enjoy the great amenities we have to offer. We look forward to being able to host you and your family again when traveling to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A long stay at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sunset Station, was an amazing extended stay, after staying in places like Iraq or Afghanistan, I found the the entire staff was there to ensure a comfort stay. The two major staff members who went above and beyond we're Gable at the front desk and Roger who managed the social events Tuesday thru Thursday. Each of these men were doing a lot each day to ensure that every guest felt like they were at home! The housekeeping staff did a great job over the course of my stay...the ladies did the best despite the volume of rooms and cleaning that was needed and had to be completed each day. Special notice for ladies like Katrina who most days worked the upper floors with a high degree of success most days! Thank you Stabridge team you guys were awesome!

V/R Will G.

Room Tip: Get a suite as opposed to a loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Willie G.,

We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center, pride ourselves in the fact that we are able to cater to the men and women of our armed forces. We try to ensure all of our guests feel a sense of family while staying with us since we know you may be away from your own. Thank you for your service. We look forward to being able to host you in our hotel again if ever in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here on an impromptu mini vacation with my daughter. Due to school activities she won't have much of a summer this year and I wanted her to have a few days of fun. The location of the hotel was centralized to the activities we had planned and not too far away from some of the other attractions in San Antonio. Our room (two double beds) was spacious enough for two people, the beds were a little small but since there was only one of us in each that wasn't an issue at all. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and they didn't even charge me for the glass I broke on accident. Having a kitchen area to cook in allowed us to save money on dining costs, a plus for me. We were very satisfied during our stay here! I don't have any complaints, I do however have one suggestion, the hotel may want to look into upgrading the laundry facility. They have only three washers & three dryers and most of the machines seemed to have an issue of some sort. The use of the machines was free and that was another plus for me, I have been to hotels where they cost $$ and it adds up. So again, I am not complaining. To sum it up, I would book here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Cindy P.,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to heat that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the city while you were away from home. We look forward to being able to host you and your family again in the future when in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at this property while attending a function at the nearby convention centre. The property is clean and tidy. Although the specific room type I had requested was not available the room I was assigned was quiet and noise was not an issue. The suites are well appointed and quite comfortable. I would suggest that vacuuming be done daily which did not appear the case with my room. The buffet breakfast was good with lots of available tables. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The walk to the convention centre takes about 10 minutes. Yes you do have to go through the underpass but there were no issues and it is well lit in the evening. I would recommend this property when staying in the downtown San Antonio area. And don't forget to take a walk around the historic Sunset Station which right across the street.

Room Tip: I like the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
NorthernGuy13,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. We greately appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while staying with us. We look forward to serving you again when in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in San Antonio for a conference and stayed here and we are certainly glad we did! This is a beautiful facility in a very attractive neighborhood. The suite was roomy and comfortable and contained every amenity we could have ever needed. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The breakfast was top notch, a great variety and very tasty. The evening social/happy our was a very nice surprise, we made this our evening meal two of the nights we were there. It is a short 10 minute walk from the River walk so it will be our go-to for San Antonio visits from now on!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Edward M.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear we are now your choice hotel when traveling to San Antonio. It is our mission to ensure you receive the best hospitality experience possible while staying with us in order to keep your loyalty. We look forward to serving you again while in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

From the front desk worker named Gabe, to the food workers Rodger and Vivian, and to all the housekeepers; they we're absolutely amazing. I as one of the US Army Soldiers who have stayed in this suite for 6 months have made my stay a worthwhile, fun, and enjoyable. Once I get off from work, I either get a greet with a smile or a conversation which would brighten up my day. This hotel had become my second home and will definitely come back and stay. Free hot breakfast every morning, free dinner from Tues- Thurs. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Rachelle,

Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your most recent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure all of our guests feel at home while staying with us and have a hotel family to come home to while away from your own. It gives us great pleasure to hear of your ease and comfort while staying with us. It is stories like this that make our jobs worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center

Property: Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Address: 123 Hoefgen Ave, San Antonio, TX 78205-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#81 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center. Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weatherford, Geekdom, USAA and Coca Cola. Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away. For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion. In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Monday through Wednesday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sunset Station Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing