We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Ranked #68 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful service!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My stay has been fantastic but I must say that Roger was my favorite employee. He really cared about my stay and did a wonderful job. He was fantastic and he had the most wonderful customer service! I will absolutely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Chelseabruce,
We are happy to receive your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay was fantastic and Roger made it possible with his excellent customer service. We will pass your review on with the team and hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    62
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
77
38
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

For the past 2 years, Staybridge has been our Host Hotel for the Miss South Texas Scholarship Pageant! The rooms provide plenty of space and we enjoy having the kitchen. The contestants and parents enjoy the location since it is close to downtown and the theatre that we use. The Derby meeting room is perfect for our Interview competition. The staff is always helpful during our stay. They also have a great business center! If you are looking for a great place to stay near downtown, then this is your place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Leslie,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know we have made your second stay with us an excellent experience. We will share your comments with our staff and hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We truly feel that this was our home away from home. The staffs were friendly and felt we were family in one big roof, tall building. Our room with big bay windows in living and bedroom were facing the lively night lights across the River Walk San Antonio skyscrapers. The distance is walkable to the mall and it is situated in less tourist crowd area. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mai-lmlt,
Thank your for your recent review for your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center. We are all happy to know that your stay with us felt like home and our staff felt like family. We will be happy to share your comments with our great staff and we all hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Roger, the food service manager is a fine gentleman. He personally greeted us each day for morning food service and evening manager's special. And what unique meals he serves! The service in this hotel is the best, better than most high end hotels. We had a brief WIFI disruption and the manager came to our room immediately to help us and solved the problem in a very short time. WIFI was great, my wife worked from our room 8 hours a day without problems all week. Very accomodating staff. The rooms facing the hightway provide a beautiful view of the San Antonio skyline. So we had front row seats for the New Year's Eve fireworks. Our own intimate party. After five days, we felt as if we were leaving home for a business trip. What nice people, see you next year!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hightway provide a beautiful vantage point view of the San Antonio skyline. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerClif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear RangerClif,
Thank you for an excellent review and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We will pass on your comments to all our staff and hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

While in San Antonio I stayed at the Staybridge Sunset Station for an extended stay and was sooo impressed! This is my first time to sit down and take the time to submit a review online and I have to say this is the best Hotel that I have stayed in for quite a while. The staff is so nice and eager to help with any questions or problems that may arrise. I was particullarly blown away by the Cook that helped us in the evenings with the "social hour" ! Roger H. "the Cook" made sure that all were happy and had the most awesome ability to treat every one as if he was a long lost childhood friend. I am a business owner and have spent years trying to find good talent to work for me and I can attest that Roger is 1 in a million that any business could say is a irreplaceable asset!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 8th floor and had no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Gino S.,
We would like to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and would like to Thank You for your positive comments. We will pass on your comments to our staff, and again, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

while in San Antonio for work related business, I stayed at the Stay bridge Suites at Sunset Station. I was overall very impressed with the cleanliness of the motel and the pleasant atmosphere the motel staff provided. I never walked by the front desk that I did not receive a smile or a "hello" or both. From the very first day of my extended stay Erik Montelongo, Tammy Stewart, and others went out of their way to make sure that my needs were met, I appreciate that greatly! The only drawbacks that i noticed was that sometimes the internet was not exactly what i hoped it would be and the washer/dryers provided for your overnight stay needs to be replaced! The meals served were wonderful and again the staff was excellent. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in San Antonio, Texas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Operations at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The room are very nice. You have your own kitchen which includes a cooktop on top of the counter, microwave, coffee maker, full sized refrigerator with an icemaker and even a dishwasher. Its fully stocked with plates, silverware and pots and pans. Everything you need while your away. They serve complementary dinner 3 times a week and breakfast every morning. Its right on the corner of Commerce St, so it's just a walk from the River walk. But its on t the corner which no traffic goes down. So its never a problem getting onto the highway. The staff is absolutely amazing. They are so friendly and treat you as part of the "Staybridge family." This specially is true about the cook, Roger, and also Gabe, who works the front desk most of the time. The only thing I wish I could change would be the internet access. Its gets rather slow. But I've heard that they can reset the routers on your floor and it will speed up a bit. Still have yet to ask them though. It seems like no sacrifice when everything else has been so amazing during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German O, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center

Property: Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Address: 123 Hoefgen Ave, San Antonio, TX 78205-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#81 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center. Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weatherford, Geekdom, USAA and Coca Cola. Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away. For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion. In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Monday through Wednesday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sunset Station Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing