We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close To Airport At A Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #73 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Close To Airport At A Great Price”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is very close to the San Antonio airport, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are quite nice. The hotel serves complimentary light dinner and drinks from Mon thru Thurs. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online and thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    64
    21
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
45
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites based on the wonderful reviews. We certainly did not find the hotel to live up to the experiences of others. Our rooms both had a smell to them, and the carpet was stained. The heat didn't work in one room, prompting a room change at about midnight one night. The breakfast was taken down immediately at 9:00 am, even if people were still there getting food, and they ran out of food by 8:30 and didn't make any more. When we wanted to leave at 6:15 am, breakfast wasn't set up yet even though it was supposed to start at 6:00 am. We were on a road trip from Michigan to Texas and stayed in 3 different hotels, and this was a poor experience compared to the other two. Try something else if you can- there are plenty of other options around the same price point. Service was excellent, but building isn't that great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We value your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. You can be assured that this will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. We want everyone on our team to be aware of negative issues experienced by our guests. Comments from our guests are vitally important in helping us achieve our mission of being your first choice when traveling and enable us to continue to improve and I will review this information with my team so we can avoid another guest having the same issues in the future. We want our guests to have the best possible visit on each stay; everything should meet or exceed your expectations. If I can be of further assistance lease contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a top notch hotel.... Very convenient location and nice rooms. The beds are very comfy but..... The pillows are quite uncomfortable. They are the type that remain lofty... Don't compress like downy pillows do. We all woke up with neck pain each day.

We will stay here again... The staff was awesome, the breakfast good. Workout room was small but ok. But next time, we will bring pillows.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We always look forward to both positive and negative remarks. I will discuss all the comments with my team so we can improve the negative and continue with the positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We spent one night at the TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport prior to an 8 AM flight. I thought the hotel was an excellent value at $87/night. Rooms are small, but nicely appointed with a small couch and fully equipped kitchen. Check-in staff were very friendly and even offered a ride over the rental car return that evening. Unfortunately we needed to leave before breakfast was served, but it appeared to be a mix of hot and cold items. They also keep coffee/tea stocked throughout the day.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the airport. The only downside is the hotel is small and the 410 loop can be a bit tricky to navigate. Best to set your navigation to the neighboring La Quinta for easier access.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites so it really doesn't matter. We opted for the 3rd (top) floor just to be aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online and thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmande, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were there for five nights. This hotel is very clean and comfortable, the rooms are spacious with king size bed, sofa bed, desk, full kitchen, sitting area... Hotel staffs very courteous and friendly. Free delicious breakfast... Shopping nearby. The hotel is not so easy to find, but a La Quinta is very close, and easy to see from highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online and thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is one of the best choices for overnight stays near San Antonio airport. They do offer 24 hour airport shuttles and allow you to leave your car there for a small fee and registration. They will also shuttle you to nearby shops and restaurants within three miles. This Towneplace is relatively new so everything is still fresh, new and clean. The staff was always overly helpful. The rooms are spacious with desk and office area, full kitchens, sitting area, etc. A great value for their good rates. They do have a small pool and also offer the full breakfast. Note that this place is hard to find. It is hard to see since it is only three stories surrounded by high rise hotels. It is next door to the large La Quinta which you can see from the highway, whereas you cannot see Towneplace until you are there. If we can book a room this is our first choice for the San Antonio airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing online the outstanding service you received while staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear you found everything to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and we look forward to more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband, son and I came to San Antonio for a mini getaway. I booked this room based on ALL the positive reviews. I'm glad I made the choice to stay here. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. This was my 5 year old sons first time staying in a hotel and he was very at home here! Also, the breakfast was delicious.

We have only talked to the young man at the desk but he was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. I'm very big on customer service as I have worked in it for years and I was impressed. Great place for a great price. My family and I will definitely be staying here every time we come to San Antonio!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMontelongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive views regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to hear everything went great during your visit. I will share your comments with my team so we can continue to provide a high level of satisfaction for our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 214 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to stylish relaxation at the newly renovated TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport. As one of the premier extended-stay hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), we offer a complimentary shuttle service 24 hours a day, as well as easy access to Randolph AFB, Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston, St. Mary's University and UTSA. When it's time to unwind, make yourself at home in our updated spacious suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, living areas, free Wi-Fi, large work spaces, modernly appointed bathrooms and luxurious bedding. In the morning, start your day off satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, serving up warm waffles, fresh fruit, cold cereal and more. Stay active and entertained during downtime at our San Antonio airport hotel with our on-site fitness center, or soak up the sun in style by our sparkling outdoor pool. Whether traveling on business or leisure, TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport will ensure your stay is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing