We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value for the Dollar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #70 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value for the Dollar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Front Desk personnel were outstandingly helpful, ( thanks' Jesus and Jeremy!)
The breakfast service was very slow....until Friday when someone thought about adding another waffle maker and spreading out the goodies. Breakfast itself was good. If they added a hot tub for adults only ( the pool was always crowded with kids) it would be fantastic. They also need to close the pool earlier, as the kids making noise at 11pm made an early night for some, impossible. The maid service got worse as the week wore on....??? we couldn't figure that one out. FYI the physical address (410 loop) does not compute in the GPS, you have to use the address of the hotel next door,850 Halm.
We would gladly stay here on our next visit to San Antonio.

Room Tip: not by the pool, although the room was very quiet most of the time except late in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We always look forward to both positive and negative remarks. I will discuss all the comments with my team so we can improve the negative and continue with the positive. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    58
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
75
40
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is near the airport & a mall and not to far from the downtown attractions. The room was big enough and a kitchen that was great. The staff was really nice and helpful. the free breakfast was good.

Room Tip: was on the top floor and was quite, even though our child is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing online the outstanding service you received while staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear you found everything to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and we look forward to more in the future. Please contact me directly if I can be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here just one night after staying closer to the Riverwalk for a few nights. The room was comfortable, with a large bathroom and great amenities if you need an extended stay. They also offered an evening reception that probably could have been dinner if you so desire. Great proximity to the airport, but also near a nice area with restaurants and shopping (not always typical or airport hotels in my opinion). We got a room right off the elevator, which we weren't thrilled about, but they had accommodated our early arrival and was quiet despite the location. The hotel would probably benefit by requesting and address change to Halm. Putting their address in to our maps app took us an odd way (no reason not to stay, just do better research than we did in advance of drivin to the hotel!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online and thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. You’re Correct when typing our address into a GPS its best to use 850 Halm Blvd. San Antonio, TX. 78216 please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance on a future stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is at the south end of the airport on Hwy. 281 & Loop 410. If you do your homework you will find 2 ways to get there. Jones - Matzbarger to Helm St. or servce road of of Hwy 281. Since this is a suites with a kitchenette and good size fridge we bought groceries at Wal-Mart directlety behind the property and were able to buy liquer at Spec's also behind the property.

Breakfast was good...lots of variety. Did not get to experiance the evening 'Happy Hour" as we were there for the weekend (Memorial Day). Pool is neat...small but adequate. Grill in the corner if you choose to cook-out!

Everyone was friendly. Mainteance man greeted us at the door when we arrived. Check-in was a easy.

Overall a very nice property!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuVal1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive views regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to hear everything went great during your visit. I will share your comments with my team so we can continue to provide a high level of satisfaction for our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future if you are in the area. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our son for his graduation from basic training at Lackland AFB. It was very easy to drive to and from the base - opposite of the traffic! We had our dog with us. There was a lot of green areas for her and handy waste bag stations. We also had her at Camp Bow Bow wich was convenient to the hotel and gets high recommendations too. As far as the hotel, it was one of the better places we have stayed. Everything was very clean. The entire staff is so helpful and welcoming! The amount of care and professionalism is to be commended. I felt so safe and taken care of. Everyone went out if their way to be helpful. The food ( breakfast and weekday diinners ) was fabulous! It all tasted homemade and the care that was shown by the staff was amazing to experience. This hotel is a jewel in San Antonio! It is rare to see hotel staff take such a personal interest in their guests these days, but this hotel sines through in their hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online and thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Don’t hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance on a future stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are typical TPS - medium/small rooms that are ok for 1 or 2 but definitely not a family. Scale of 1 to 5 on cleanliness, 2. Carpet near bathroom was filthy - see picture. Also had a ant problem in the room as they are crawling on the walls. Good price but just average stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We value your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I completely agree with you that these are issues that are not up to our standards. Comments from our guests are vitally important in helping us achieve our mission of being your first choice when traveling and enable us to continue to improve and I will review this information with my team so we can avoid another guest having the same issues in the future. If I can be of further assistance lease contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a reasonably well kept-up TownePlace Suites facility. The staff was friendly and did fine by me. Facility was reasonably clean and in good repair. Was placed in a handicap room, which is not a major thing and they are needed, but if you don't need the extras, they are not an upgrade.

Inside, noise was not a problem. Did spend one evening sitting by the fairly attractive pool. The facility is virtually under an I-410 flyway/overpass at the intersection with highway 281. I mean it is in the shade of the very high overpass. As a result, there is a little noise and as it appears others have noted, it is a little tricky to find. It is very convenient to the airport and was convenient to the location I was working.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for recognizing the great level of service provided by our staff, we take great pride in our associates. We hope your travels bring you back into the area and that you will choose to stay with us again. In your future stay, request that you be placed in an even numbered suite so that you will be opposite of highway to minimize traffic noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 214 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-4734
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to stylish relaxation at the newly renovated TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport. As one of the premier extended-stay hotels near San Antonio International Airport (SAT), we offer a complimentary shuttle service 24 hours a day, as well as easy access to Randolph AFB, Lackland AFB, Fort Sam Houston, St. Mary's University and UTSA. When it's time to unwind, make yourself at home in our updated spacious suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, living areas, free Wi-Fi, large work spaces, modernly appointed bathrooms and luxurious bedding. In the morning, start your day off satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, serving up warm waffles, fresh fruit, cold cereal and more. Stay active and entertained during downtime at our San Antonio airport hotel with our on-site fitness center, or soak up the sun in style by our sparkling outdoor pool. Whether traveling on business or leisure, TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport will ensure your stay is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing