We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is not great if you're a Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Ranked #139 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Barrington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
780 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Average is not great if you're a Marriott”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel has some of the nicest people but as far as Marriott goes it's a step below what you'd expect. Just sloppy running. No soap and shampoo when you check in, towels limited until the next cycle. Breakfast never seems to be ready at 6:30 and is the standard Marriott fair just not prepared well. Also, except for a KFC across the street and a Texas roadhouse, you have to drive to anything (restaurants or otherwise) - but this is Texas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Howdy from Texas! Thank you for the nice compliment on the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/Seaworld and we are so pleased that you found everyone here at the hotel friendly.

Our professionally decorated rooms come equipped with the standard amenities for a Marriott hotel such as face soap, body soap, Paul Mitchell shampoo, Paul Mitchell conditioner and body lotion. If your room was out, we certainly apologize and more product is available to our guests by simply dialing "0", our front desk is eager and ready to help.

Our rooms also come stocked with bedding and towels for all in the room, once again if any extra amenities are needed our staff is here to help with every request.

During the week our breakfast hours are from 6:30 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. and on Saturdays and Sundays our restaurant serves breakfast from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m. in the morning. We serve a nice hot breakfast buffet along with made to order eggs and omelets.
If not eating in our restaurant we are within 5 miles from 2 Denny's restaurants, IHop, Cracker Barrel and within walking distance to Saltgrass Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Kentucky Fried Chicken and Taco Bell.

Myself and the Courtyard team would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to any future stays you may have in the San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    36
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
91
10
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is what a hotel should be! Very pleased with rooms and didn't find trouble being comfortable. Employers were all very friendly, and the service was great! Looked forward to returning back to the hotel room after a long days work. Would recommend staying!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidenallen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld, we love that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to many more.

Many happy and safe travels

Team Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I were in San Antonio for a AAU Diving Meet. We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott
and had a fantastic time. The hotel was beautiful, the pool was fun, workout room great and the staff was fantastic!!
The staff gave restaurant suggestions, directions and were very accommodating!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
WOW! What a great compliment for the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld!

We love our guests and enjoy reading about great stays and always invite feedback to help us improve. We are always here to serve you and help with any needs you may have during your stay.

Once again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon for any future events in the San Antonio Lackland/SeaWorld area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good. Located in a nice area. Lackland is located around 6 miles from the hotel. Sea World is a short distance away too. Beds are super comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank bubbles1013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so happy that our location fit your travel needs. Our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/SeaWorld is a great hotel for business or pleasure and has a great location right off of Loop 410.

Our Courtyard is designed to offer a revitalizing sleep experience (luxurious bedding with plush mattress, crisp/clean linens and fluffy pillows) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi, in room coffee, restaurant and bar.

We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and your family and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our room was very clean. Hotel was family friendly with a theater for kids to watch movies. Pool was very nice and clean. However, don't be fooled by "sofabed," it only fits one "small" person. Great customer service and very close to Seaworld. Great breakfast buffet for reasonable price ($9.99).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld. We are a great hotel for families traveling to SeaWorld and Six Flags and our surrounding parks in the San Antonio SeaWorld area as well as other businesses and Military bases.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Safe travels and have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augie101898
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Bed was horendous! Worse night of sleep I have had in recent memory. I was in pain all night and had to keep waking up to rotate. My fiance had same issue. The room was a bit musty and did not get cool. We stayed one night and went to Sea World. I can not suggest this hotel for anything. After driving for 5 hours and getting told to use a door that did not work and then not being able to sleep there is no reason to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augie101898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/Seaworld and I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep comfortably.
Our Courtyard is designed to anticipate guests need—functionality, safety, consistency, comfort and value. We strive to provide a warm, sophisticated environment and a variety of options that allow guests to be productive and comfortable. Our teams at Courtyard by Marriott try to help accommodate our guests’ desire to stay connected, productive and refreshed during their stay.
We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Courtyard was adequate for our stay. We were in town for a wedding so the location was perfect. The property was new, so nice, however, the bath tub did not have anti-slip bottom & my daughter fell in the tub. Luckily just a few bruises. The back door was out of order & my family did not like the small square pillows.

The staff was professional & courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianag1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I am very concerned to hear that you had an issue occur while staying at our Courtyard and please feel free to contact me for a more detailed report.

Our guests safety and security are extremely important to us and we take pride in being extremely helpful when our guests are in need. Once again, if there is anything I can do for you, please let me know.

We hope that all of your travels are pleasant and hope to see you again when traveling to our beautiful city of San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#122 of 358 in San Antonio
415 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing