We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst experience of my whole life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
Ranked #196 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst experience of my whole life.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and children ages 7, 4, and 1 stayed here while my son attended basketball camp in San Antonio. The staff was rude, unkept, unclean, etc. The room was not what was reserved. There were rat traps all around the property and the staff accused me of "destroying" their room and "kicking" the bathroom door down and tried to charge me an additional $250 for the fact that their door frame literally FELL OUT of place. Horrible construction quality. I wear a size 13 shoe and weigh 285lbs. If I kicked a door, the door would have damage, the door frame wouldn't neatly separate from the doorway. The company told me they could do what they wanted to since they had my credit card info. I had to cancel my card and dispute their charges when it was obvious that the frame of the door wasn't properly constructed to the doorway. The manager literally changed the room keys before discussing the matter with us causing my 7 year old to urinate in his pants because they wouldn't let us in the room to collect our things in a timely fashion and I was given 10 minutes to collect our belongings. I have documented all issues and am pursuing legal action against the thugs that operate this location. Buyer beware!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24hrro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    5
    3
    12
See reviews for
16
6
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Clean, Nice staff. Beds were just okay, There was a stove, and fridge and microwave, and even dishes and utensils. Close to freeway, close to Fort Sam Houston, Gas station and fast foods.
There is a coin operated laundry room. Also first floor vending machines.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrAzYfUnFaMiLy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Thanks you for a great stay. I stay at alot of Value Places for business. This property has completly turned around from last time I was there. New everything, encluding managment. People were really nice and tried to do everything they could for me. I will be staying with them again next month and I look forward to it. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeepman4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Apparently an interim manager has taken over and it shows. Very clean, as affordable if not more so than other extended stays. New carpeting, new beds even though the facility is only 5 years old. Would recommend. I'll be here ~3 weeks due to the wait for an apartment. I've stayed in several facilities run by other businesses in San Antonio that make this place look like a palace. If you're a clean person stay here. If you're a scumbag, stay on Fredericksburg Rd. in their roach motels (and pay more for that privilege).

Room Tip: No comments on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsy2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Numerous car break-ins, 2 cars were stolen from the front entrance. Daytime staff was very helpful, Nighttime is a different story; PJ the so called "security personel" is a shady character, he keeps the company of hookers, alcoholic friends at night. It's been going around that he is involved somehow with the break-ins and car thefts. MANAGEMENT needs to run background checks on their employees! The location is bad, right near the ghetto. The closest store in walking distance is the Dollar Store. The room was clean but beware of hidden charges. My 3G is faster than their 10.00 a week internet service. STAY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK! The rooms are WAY smaller than the website shows.The TVs are from the 80's that half-way work. The laundry machine charges are outrageous. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telepathetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

The staff is friendly and easy to get along with. Someone is always available to reach if there is a problem. The rooms are keeped clean. There is a laundry room available if needed. It is quite and close to several resturants if you do not want to cook in your room. If staying long term house keeping comes in to clean your room for you every 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bratcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHERIDAN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

Last year when we stayed for 3 weeks at Value Place, we were concerned about a possible vehicle break-in and the manager was not friendly. This year, we stayed for 3 weeks again and found the new manager very friendly and helpful. Internet is available for a minimal charge. The hotel has added cameras for safety in the parking lot and also has a security patrol at night. We were very happy we tried them again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Value Place San Antonio, Texas (...
#219 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#175 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#135 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam

Property: WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
Address: 6922 I-35, San Antonio, TX 78218 (Formerly Value Place San Antonio, TX (Northeast/Ft. Sam))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio I-35 North (formerly Value Place San Antonio Northeast/Fort Sam) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place San Antonio Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing