We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening and meal after a hard hot day”

Trilogy Pizza & Wine Bistro
Ranked #292 of 4,648 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Neighborhood: Stone Oak
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stone Oak
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice evening and meal after a hard hot day”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Service was fair, Had a nice selection of Beer and wine. chose Becks nice and cold, in a frosty pilsner glass. hard to get a refill. Ordered a meat lovers Chicago deep dish and it was good for a Napoli type crust lots of filling and a little short on the meat. long on marinela sauce. hand made crust olive oil made it crisp and light. good pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
959 reviews
691 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“Good Replica of Chitown Deep Dish”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having cut our teeth on the original version at Uno's pizza fifty years ago and more recently at Lou Malnatti's in Chicago we were hankering for some genuine deep dish.
This is a nice place in Stone Oak, and we got there for lunch. The big guy takes 30 minutes.
They were having a lunch buffet for $7.95 and that was a good deal. When you order a pie there you can get the salad bar for $3.95.
Our server was friendly and quick as we waited.

The pie sure looked the part when it arrived. The crust was crispy and brown and done just right.
There were plenty of green peppers, onions, pepperoni, and sausage. It was delicious.
To kick it up to perfection I would have used spicy Italian sausage, more cheese and a shot of fresh garlic.
We are comparing to the legendary Uno's which even they cannot match now.
Nice friendly folks here, good food and service. This
pizza place is a keeper.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our son had taken us here several years ago as he loved the pizza here. It is a bit far from our home and outside our usual restaurant haunts. We wanted to find something a little different from our usual pizza places so we decided to give it another try. The first time years ago we were there was good so we were expecting a good pizza again and were not disappointed. Luckily when we arrived they had one table left, so we were seated immediately. We decided on the capon pizza less the pepperoni which I do not like. The waiter said it would be no problem leaving the pepperoni off and they did. We like NY style thin crust style. They also offered Chicago deep dish and CA wheat styles for any of their pies.

The pie came out fairly quickly and it was hot and delicious. It had to be one of the best we have had in San Antonio and we devoured most of it taking the rest home for the next day lunch. I don't know why we waited so long to return but we will be back for more. We would like to try some of the other offerings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, Texas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AWESOME PIZZA”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

They have some of the best pizza around. Eat here and you will definitely realize the inferior quality of the national chains.

The owner is usually on the spot and the pizza choices are great. Prices are a tad higher but worth every penny. They have had for awhile a tue-thu deal of buy one, get one free. We order 4 pizzas for $50.

Even when we reheat (or accidentally char on the reheat) the pizzas are great. This has been a monthly stop for this large family for years now.

My wife and I even do little dates here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quaint little Pizza place”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stopped in here after a show for an early weekend dinner, since we had a "deal of the day" coupon. Pleasantly surprised to find happy hour drink specials even on weekends until 6PM. High quality specialty pizzas with choice of three styles, normal, deep dish, and wheat crust. I especially enjoyed the Mediterranean salad. The service was outstanding. I think we will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Just_A_Bubba_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilogy Pizza & Wine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Trilogy Pizza & Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing