We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right on the River-walk, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location right on the River-walk, great value”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The daily "Kickback" between 5:30 and 7pm where they offer a free hot and cold buffet and free drinks such as wine and beer, etc was especially welcome. They mean what they say when they advertise "Free extras at no extra cost". The free breakfast with plenty of hot and cold selections at their buffet was also a very welcome extra at no extra cost!
Our room was spacious and quiet and kept immaculately clean. The outdoor rooftop pool was a welcome attraction for us and offered a grand view of the city.
Best of all was the location.... Situated right beside the River-walk.
Very reasonably priced and great value for your money!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    703
    171
    53
    39
See reviews for
918
981
63
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manahttan, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

There are often discounts on the website, but even if not, your rate includes breakfast and hearty cocktail hour and it is still a very good buy.It competes with the Holiday and Holiday Inns, and mariott coutyard in price range but, here you will get more for your money. Location is excellent; walk to everything and take the water taxi if going far. Rooms are immaculate. I was upgraded to a suite, Living room, bedroom bath and terrace,. very nice. check out the pool area at night for the best view of SA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattan10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for only 1 night, however everything about it was great. Customer service was very friendly and helpful, rooms were big, beautiful and clean, and we had free breakfast, appetizers and drinks. Food was yum, nothing fancy but good. Hotel had a guest laundry as well so no need to search for a laundromat. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location to access riverwalk and all of the Fieata celebrations and parades. Had a great stay while in town for a conference. Clean and quiet hotel, comfortable beds and great amenities. The only reason I cannot give 5 out of 5 is because if you suffer from allergies, this hotel is the wrong place for you. The air is brought in from outside and not filtered, layers of pollen and dust daily had to be wiped down from surfaces. Myself and kids constantly with congestion, coughing and sneezing whenever we returned to hotel. Otherwise is a great place to stay with friendly staff that go out of their way for you,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Drury Plaza Hotel - Riverwalk for your recent visit to San Antonio and for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We certainly appreciate the wonderful comments regarding the service you received while our guest. You are correct that we attempt to "go out of our way" for our guests; We call it +1 Service! In regards to your concern regarding allergens and lack of air-filtration in your room, please know our hotel utilizes a make-up air system which brings in fresh tepid air that is brought from the outside. However, the air is filtered, cooled, and allows for circulation throughout the whole building. Personally, I can relate to the congestion and sneezing you mentioned in your review as pollen and other allergens have been extremely high in South Texas. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to a Drury Hotel in the near future.

Matthew Hosack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

First time at a Drury. Recommended by family. Impressed by level of service and amenities. Very convenient location. Nice and clean. Happened to be there during Fiesta and party in plaza next to hotel made noise level a bit high but fun. Prices tend to fluctuate based on what's going on in the area. Search multiple sites for best price.Pool on roof is small but view is great.

Room Tip: No room is bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

When staying on the riverwalk this is the place to stay hands down. My wife and I felt like we were staying at the Ritz Carlton. We have traveled alot in the past few years and are picky about our hotel choices. The Drury Plaza is awesome. Our room was in the Fernando Tower on the 9th floor with a balcony over looking the riverwalk. The free breakfast every morning is very good, saves you alot of money. The 5:30 kick off is a great way to get some food in you before you go out for an evening on the riverwalk of site seeing and having adult beverages. The staff from the valet guys to the check in counter to the servers at breakfast and the kick off are very helpful and polite. Just cant say enough good about this stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the river side of any hotel at the riverwalk. That is a big help on keeping the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndeere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location, great price, valet parking, friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very clean even though there were a lot of people attending the breakfast and evening drinks/dinner, the layout prevented it from feeling crowded. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steph116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 355 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 355 in San Antonio
3,171 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
3,725 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing