We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I had an excellent stay here. He reserved a suite and it was HUGE and very clean and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was just what I needed after walking about all day. The elevator takes you to the basement and a door right out to the river walk. There is an evening kickback time with drinks and food which was pretty good! The suite we stayed in had high ceilings, a walk-in closet and a balcony. The "kitchen" area had tons of cabinet space, a wet bar, microwave, coffeemaker and a full size refrigerator so it would be great for an extended stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 321Lisa321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,786
    703
    171
    53
    39
See reviews for
918
981
63
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our family of four had an excellent stay at the Drury. From the impressive lobby and friendly front desk staff we knew we had chosen well when we arrived. The breakfast and evening cocktail hour were very good and the service made you feel right at home. The kids loved the rooftop pool and the location right on the Riverwalk can't be beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Although it started off a little rough taking what seemed like forever to check in, after that the excellent customer service began and never ended. From the wait staff at Happy Hour (with free drinks and some pretty good snacks!) to the friendly housekeeping people, to the breakfast servers in the morning, I felt like there was never a "fake" friendliness. I would like to know who does the customer service training there because it's impressive. It's also nice not having to pay for every piece of danish and every bite of an appetizer during a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSweetTea30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very good service. Staff are very friendly, beds are comfortable. No problems with the internet. Stayed there for business, plan to stay there for pleasure. Have stayed there before, never disappointed

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We live in San Antonio and do a stay-cation at this hotel at least once a year and sometime more. We always recommend this hotel to our friends and quest. My wife also recommends this hotel to clients and workmates who visit from out of town.The Staff are always friendly and helpful,my kids love the two pools and access to riverwalk and the great breakfast. My families favorite hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk uk
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

On a USA road trip, we expected yet another bog standard hotel. Not so! Not a hotel in a box or hangar but a real beautiful historic converted building, the former Alamo Bank. The ceilings are high and very ornate with gold mouldings and they have kept a lot of original features

My room was huge with no less than 6 large windows with floor to ceiling curtains,. The bed was the most comfy I have ever experienced, in a hotel or at home! All the furniture is dark wood with a nod to the Spanish, its sparkling clean. The staff really give the impression they mean it, when they ask if there is anything they can do for you it seems like a happy place to work.

It may seem to you more expensive than it is, because a lot of stuff is thrown in for free with the price. There's breakfast for a start. A cooked breakfast as well as toast and fresh fruit, should you be a bit strapped for cash you could eat a lot of this and then at 5.30pm there's 'kick back time.' Unlimited tea coffee and soft drinks for free and 3 alcoholic drinks including a selection of cocktails free for all guests AND food too! Not the most fab selection but more than adequate jacket potatoes hot dogs, salad, tacos. All served in a sumptuous room with a very lively atmosphere, great fun.

If you want to continue drinking booze however, there is NO bar, you will have to step outside where there are many. I think this must be a deliberate policy as parties in rooms are banned and so is noisiness after 10pm. This makes for a lovely peaceful atmosphere in the hotel although I can imagine some people would not go where there is neither a bar nor restaurant. It did not matter to us you only have to go out through the basement riverside door to take your pick of bars and eateries. There is a 24/7 pantry with food to buy and a microwave.
The hotel IS on the riverside but it is a slight cheat, an addition leads, as I said, to the river, it is not directly facing the water.
That's of no odds in less than a minute you are slap bang on the river. If this is your first time in San Antonio as it was mine, I think you will be utterly captivated. The river walk is flower filled heaven, there are barge rides on the river to take the sights in at your leisure there is all types of food and drink available including a 64oz Margerita! There is a big Mall for your shopping it's just, well, gorgeous. The Alamo is in easy walking distance
It is very hot even in April around 5pm we beat a hasty retreat inside. You will need heavy duty sunscreen but once inside enjoy the first rate air con in the Drury Hotel. There is a lounging deck on the top floor, especially lovely in the cool of the evening and a pool is up there too. You can decant your own drink into plastic cups provided up there. Excellent Wi Fi throughout.
I loved it there, the city is magic and the hotel especially for a reasonable price is something special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smartesthorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel was convenient, comfortable and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to have both an indoor and outdoor pool, as it allowed us to go swimming in the evening. The breakfast and 'dinner' was also a nice touch, especially when traveling with children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HEFMCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 355 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 355 in San Antonio
3,171 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
3,725 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing