We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at the Drury Plaza when in San Antonio Labor Day weekend to attend my son's graduation from Lackland. This was an outstanding place to stay. It is situated on the riverwalk half way between the Alamo and the Mexican market so you can walk everywhere. Our room was clean, spacious. Bed was comfortable with 5 pillows!!!! There was a small frig and microwave provided. The customer service was attentive, accommodating and top notch. Can't tell you how many times a member of the staff asked us how our stay was going, if there was any concerns or if they could help us in any way. Every member of the staff came across as genuinely caring and all had a smile for us. It was wonderful to have the morning breakfast and nightly kick back provided with the room. The variety at breakfast was as good as any buffet. The evening had baked potatoes, a pasta dish, hot dogs, soup, salad, chips and cheese and 3 drinks provided. It did get a little crazy on the weekend but the staff once again did a fantastic job and got everyone through it in a timely manner.

The pool and rooftop terrace were very nice. View at night was amazing. Admittedly more enjoyable on Thursday and Friday which were quieter. On Saturday we were going to go to riverwalk for a night cap--it was so crazy you could hardly walk. There was a two hour wait to go anywhere--we ended up back at the Drury on the rooftop terrace enjoying the night lights, eating popcorn and having a soda which are provided free in the lobby. I only wish it was open later than 10:00.

The hotel does require Valet parking which is an additional $21 on your bill. It is run very smoothly and efficiently like every other service provided at the Drury.

I would not hesitate to stay or recommend the Drury Plaza. The Drury deserves to be in the top 10 if not number one in our opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CindyGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked over 20 rooms for the weekend activities for our daughter's wedding. The hotel staff was very easy to work with on this. The hotel easily accommodated our guests.
Every room was unique. The breakfast was fine. Having a fridge in each room was convenient.
We didn't get to try out the kick back events.
Parking at the hotel is costly. There were extremely long waits for getting our vehicles out of the garage. Sometimes you needed to allow half an hour to get your vehicle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Se stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel right on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. It's a grand old hotel with a door opening right onto the Riverwalk. Very convenient, clean and modern old hotel that Drury has done a great job of modernizing. The only complaint was the elevator speeds, they were unusually slow, but everything else was exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parks W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is great, beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean, and staff are so friendly and helpful. They have a full breakfast that is delicious and in the evenings they have what is called a kick back where they offer three drinks per person and have snack food. The snack food they have though can be dinner. It is things like salad, hot dogs, bake potato, nacho and chicken strips. There is two swimming pools one up on the top of hotel with a beautiful view and the other is indoors. Also a hot tub is on the top and one is by indoor pool. A must see terrace with a view its is very relaxing to sit and relax there. hotel is right on the riverwalk and is also within walking distance of great dining and sight seeing. A must stay place its the only place my family stays in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peggyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel needs remodeling, elevators, pool and hallways look unkept. On the other hand the appetizers and happy hour were really good and good service, they were able to tackle the big crowd because they were so well organized. I would like to add though that the maitre d promised to refund us the parking since he offered it because of our wedding anniversary and he never did. I even called him to let him know and that made no difference.

Room Tip: Room with King Bed had a nice terrace view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovis911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Another Drury inn we went too as we think they are a good choice as you get free meals they are basic but good also you get free drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks so makes it very good value
and also very close to the attractions. The River Walk is a wonderful place for dining with many good eat

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanCookeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Labor Day weekend for one night. The staff was very friendly at check-in and were very helpful with providing places to eat at the riverwalk. We forgot some toiletries and they were again more then happy to give us what we needed. The king jacuzzi was an A+ and very clean. I enjoyed the night views from the rooftop hotel. Breakfast was busy but the staff kept everything well stocked and there were no lines or waits for food. Valet parking took very good care of our vehicle. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Persia456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,238 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,297 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $150 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing