We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveler rating
1,879
740
181
56
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,879
740
181
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingrooftop poolfree drinksalamo national bankhot dogsnachosthe river walkbasement levelstained glasschicken fingerslight showbaked potatomixed drinksfree happy hourbreakfast and happy hourvalet parkingdirect access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,778 - 2,783 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2008

This hotel did not disappoint us. We booked a room for $119 per night, the week after Fiesta using Drury's own website, which promises the lowest rates. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great central location close to everything. Traveling with 2 young children, the hot breakfast saved us from having to get everyone ready and find something to eat. The free drinks in the afternoon were a real bonus, as was the free wireless internet. Rosario's is a great (but very reasonably priced) restaurant about a 10 minute walk south on St Mary's St. Across the street from there is King William BBQ, a no-frill stand, which served 2 excellent brisket sandwiches for only $4.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tracywithakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Having come from Northern Ireland to America for the first time,everything we seen was spectacular!!!!We stayed with friends in Arlington then travelled to Austin and then into San Antonio.We stayed at the Drury plaza riverwalk.It was clean friendly and when we arrived,our room wasn't quite ready.We had a card,which covers their happy hour which means you get 3 drinks each free and endless amounts of soft drinks and popcorn for the kids.You also could have corn chips with cheese sauce.The rooms were perfect and clean.The rooftop pool and jacuzzi and gym were awesome!!!!.Next to the riverwalk.Wow!!!!breathtaking,i'm telling you.The restaurants set into the walkways and the lttle candlelit bars not forgetting finding an irish bar just to the left of the hotel and over the bridge.If you go right out the hotel and go round the corner,theres a great mexican place.(Just ask).Breakfast in the hotel again superband then the ultimate.The Alamo.It's only a few blocks away from the hotel and yes it sure is worth paying a visit.Would I go back?Most certainly.

2  Thank Liz_jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Hi just returned from the Drury inn riverwalk on May 3, 2008. We had a double queen room on the 15th floor, view was of a top of a building not remarkable but we didn't care that much. The hotel lobby is quite impressive being the old Alamo bank building, it seems they have kept many of the details of the bank, including the safe. We had a good stay. Room was clean. Beds fairly comfortable. Although, do not expect many toiletries, they only had shampoo, soap and lotion. The 23rd floor with it's pool and hot tubs was spectacular. When we arrived on thursday the pools and hot tubs were in good (clean) shape. By Saturday night, we didn't get in to the tub and washed the kids off quickly as they came out of the pool. The pool was green and the tubs had foam (which we know is human gunk) about chin level. YUCK. We informed management, who admitted they were dirty but told us that the maintenance man "got busy". With the pools crowded from cinco de mayo activiities it was not acceptable. Also, we saw a couple taking an infant in the hot tub for about an hour and management wouldn't enforce rules. Breakfast was good, happy hour too no complaints. I would definitely stay here again but would plan my stay for weekdays if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we loved it! We are somewhat of "hotel snobs" and were a little concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms etc but boy were we surprised. We managed to secure a king non smoking suite and having the extra living space was great! There were 2 tvs, a refridgerator/microwave and pull out Queen sofa in the living room.

We enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and b/n the breakfast, free room internet, drink coupons...the savings on these 'extras' was well worth it! Great location on the Riverwalk. Everyone was super nice and believe me when i tell you...the room was spotless! The bathroom was super clean too.

We ended up moving to the Watermark Hotel/Spa for our last night (husband wanted to upgrade for my birthday) but after our first night we tried to cancel at the Watermark but were not able to do so. Believe me...we'd rather had stayed at the Plaza! That says a lot right there.

We look forward to returning with our kids next year!

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank got2excape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

This is a great hotel it is very clean, the people who work there are very nice too, at around 5pm they have happy hour there are drinks nachos,chips,etc... But the best part i liked about it was the pool there are too whirlpools, and one normal sized pool and there is a good view so bring your camera up there too. Lastly the Gym it's a normal sized weight room tho one of the things were broken, but a t.v. was there, a drinking fountain, and a laundry room next to it.

Sincerely,

Joshua Yung

Stayed: April 2008
Thank joshuaryung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews