We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Here for business during Fiesta! Awesome time to be in San Antonio. The hotel staff was friendly and literally every time I past an employee they greeted me. I had stayed here maybe two years prior and did not remember service being this good. The breakfast, afternoon snacks and kickback were a welcomed treat. If travelling on a budget this is the property for you. You can save a great deal on food cost by choosing to stay at this property. I enjoyed my time here, great location to Riverwalk. Tip: Ask for a room in the Tower if available.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank 29SometimesItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our group tour stayed here April 29 for 3 nights. No negatives. Staff was awesome. Always willing to go out of their way for you. One lady named Veronica made sure we had everything we needed. She even went out to the motor coach when our luggage was being loaded to make sure everything was there. She is really an asset to the hotel. Beautiful, clean, quiet rooms. Free breakfast and kick-back food and free drinks. Can't beat it. Easy access to the riverwalk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone including large groups to families to couples. Loved it.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1110. Nice view of some of the skyline at night including the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 250KathyS250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is our second stay at a Drury property (after New Orleans, 2012), and it again exceeded our expectations. Drury's parent company has a special way of repurposing classic old structures, and turning them into great places to stay. This was once the Alamo National Bank, a wonderful art deco landmark in San Antonio. Our room was clean, and extremely quiet. Check-in service and food service staff were friendly and efficient. Location, on a quiet part of the Riverwalk, was sensational. A short 3 minute walk beside the river gave you access to loads of restaurants, shops, activities, and interesting sights. You can't beat the hot food for both breakfast and dinner, along with three alcoholic beverages per guest, per night. The food was hot, plentiful, with enough of a variety, and more than adequate. (Not a gourmet sit-down dining experience, but nothing lacking in a meal, clearly.) Only thing I would clarify is the parking. We self-parked on the 2nd floor, and when checking out the next day, the hotel garage staff indicated that we could have gotten towed. There were no signs to let you know that, and front desk staff should ask where you parked, and whether it was valet or self-parking. Regardless, everything worked out fine, and we had NO problems. One last note....be sure to hit the rooftop pool and outdoor lounge area. Terrific views of San Antonio in all directions. Very happy with our overnight stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed four nights in this hotel and would have loved to stay even longer. You can access the River Walk from the bottom floor of the hotel, which is very convenient. Many shops and restaurants are close by, both on the River Walk and downtown. I stayed in a balcony suite with two huge rooms, one with a king bed, the other with a sofa that made into a bed, a couple easy chairs, and a desk. There's free internet in the rooms, which is a real plus. My suite also had a wet bar, a full-size refrigerator, and a microwave. Downstairs, there's breakfast every morning, with great biscuits, although everything else was mediocre. In the evening, between 5:30 and 7:00, each adult guest gets three alcoholic drinks, plus there's a buffet with enough food for dinner if you choose to avoid all the wonderful restaurants in San Antonio. A great staff makes you feel welcome and special. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I loved this place. I wanted a suite overlooking at the San Fernando Cathedral and that is what we got. We were there during Fiesta week and the party was right outside our balcony, we even watched the parade from the balcony. I would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the San Fernando Tower overlooking the riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The lobby is grand, the dining area is on the 2nd floor and overlooks the lobby. The free food was plentiful and still being served even when it was getting close to cut off time. This hotel has the charm of an older hotel without feeling "old." We had a 2 room corner suite on the 19th floor and loved the beautiful city views. The rooms were a little on the small side, but very nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating any time we had questions. At first I was a little ticked about having to pay an extra $19 for valet parking, but after using it I was so thankful we had it. You pull into the garage, they help you unload, and in just a few steps you are literally at the front desk to check in. And getting our car whenever we needed to leave was never a wait over 5 minutes. There's also a nice bar/restaurant across the street called the Esquire. One late night we were hungry and the manager recommended it. We walked over and got take out to bring back to our room and the food was excellent. Wish we had gone there sooner, would definitely have gone back. There's both and outdoor and indoor pool that we loved. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Drury Plaza Hotel on the Riverwalk in San Antonio is a nice old hotel with very quiet rooms. I liked the old wood in the hallway and on the doors. The breakfast was very good and the WiFi was free, something I appreciate in an upscale hotel. The only complaint was that the line for the wine was so long that I gave up.

Room Tip: get on a higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenLH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,157 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
3,234 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,294 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#25 of 357 in San Antonio
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $157 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing