We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable on the riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #10 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel is located right on the Riverwalk, though it is not on the main strip. We received a very reasonable rate for Memorial day weekend. The hotel is rated at 4 stars on some website but I would give it 3 to 3.5. The room was nice. It had a very modern feel to it with brown and teal decorations. The staff was very friendly! The hot breakfast and evening reception was okay but it was free. We sprung for a terrace room, but we were placed on the second tower on the twelfth floor. You could hardly see the riverwalk, which was a little disappointing. I had stayed in a third floor balcony room before at another facility and it was great. Also to get to the second tower you have to go up to the sixth floor, then take the breezeway and get on another elevator. This was very annoying in the morning when my dog needed to go outside.

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for the terrace room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sprite5732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,786)
There are newer reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,206 - 2,212 of 2,786 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

Beautiful rooms, gorgeous historic hotel right near the Riverwalk. Staff was friendly, rates were good, and there were several extra perks thrown in i.e. free drinks and food.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel was one of the nicest I've ever stayed at! Updated, clean, gorgeous!!! Great service. You get free appetizer food & alcohol at 530 & free breakfast. amazing location on riverwalk.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovecharleston612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My boyfriend and I are in are mid 40's. This was our first visit to San Antonio. The Drury Plaza was the perfect place. It was centrally located. We were able to head out in a different direction each day - once to the Alamo, another to the King William District and then down to the Hemisphere.

The hotel rooms were large and very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi located on the roof. I would recommend wearing pool shoes or sandles as the tiles were very hot while walking to and from the pool. We were able to enjoy the full buffet breakfast in the morning and the Kickoff at 5:30pm. There was something about the buffets, but can't remember now what it was. Considering it was part of the hotel stay and a nice ammenity, it isn't a big complaint.

Otherwise, the employees were very helpful and we had a wonderful time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huskyfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Clean, updated rooms with an excellent staff and amenities. Located right on the river walk within a few minutes walk to restaurants and the Alamo.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhllnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Good location on Riverwalk. We had a suite with a terrace-great views.
The breakfast and evening reception are added values.
Parking is an added charge.
The historic bank building adds to atmosphere

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Good breakfast and afternoon Managers greeting. Large rooms, on the river, and a good price.
Thanks Drury

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredCuero_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,218 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $175 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing