We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall just "OK"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Ranked #220 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall just "OK"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

After we checked in, we immediately had to switch rooms, the first room had an overpowering bleach odor as well as broken and stained furniture. The second room had a broken security chain and a broken bathroom door handle, we were too tired after a long drive to switch rooms again, so we reported the broken items; the security chain was repaired the following day and the door handle the day after that. Housekeeping could be improved, there was one day during our stay where the floor was not cleaned. The carpeting on the back stairwell was very dirty and should probably be replaced. Wireless internet was touch and go, only worked properly in the reception area. Some of the staff needs to be a bit more customer focused, they were just "ok". On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, there were ample towels and toiletries provided each day, the breakfast was reasonable and the pool was pleasant. Again, overall just OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallivanter40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    16
    10
    13
See reviews for
46
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a nice & clean hotel in a convenient location where I was conducting business. The staff were very pleasant & the continental breakfast was good. I liked the hotel so much, I plan to stay there again later this week. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank S. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting six flags. The hotel is close to lots of good places to eat and about 6 miles from Six Flags , the staff was nice , the room was huge , we had a two queen bed suite with a fold out couch and it was clean. We would for sure stay here again if we went back to San Antonio

Room Tip: Great place to stay for a family of 5 , plenty of room in the two queen bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubenumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt,Ks
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Could not ask for a better place to stay. Close to both Sea World and Six Flags. The rooms wheregreat and the staff where very friendly.Would stay there any time I'm in the area.The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was very noisy at night. You could hear everything. Someone upstairs was walking around in the middle of the night and evidently they had a dog and was rolling a ball on the floor. It was hard to get a good night's sleep. The hotel was clean and I felt safe and secure where it was located.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor so that you do not have to hear people walking up above you in the middle of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Daytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

There was some minor flaws but not everything can be perfect. We originally planned on staying at Days Inn Lackland but they were booked. Since this hotel met our price range(very low price :)), we went for it.
Finding the hotel isn't complicated and the location is excellent, everything is close by. It's next to a highway but didn't have no problems with any traffic noises.
Parking is on either side of the hotel and access throughout part of the hotel, the door next to the pool or use the lobby elevator but do note you must have a key card to enter through the doors.
We checked in and got a room on the 2nd floor. We took the stairs and looks like they had put new carpet but it didn't bother us in any way, the stairway had a fresh smell.They have a business center internet is a little slow but gets the job done. Didn't get a chance to use the fitness room or pool but both seemed nice. The room is decent size with HDTV, working A/C computer desk, fridge, micowave, coffee maker with coffee cups and plastic cups. Bathroom is huge, towels normal size, medium and small towels next to the sink. The shower is wonderful it had great water pressure didn't even want to get out it's very relaxing.
Now the flaws:
Breakfast wasn't all that great. They served cold boiled eggs, sausage patties that were cut into little pieces, scramble eggs with no taste, plain bagels, cereals, orange and apple juice. Fun part of the breakfast was making your own waffles.
We could hear the footsteps from the people above us and talking in the hallway on the room we stayed in, we even hear our own footsteps. It didn't really bother us since we were mostly out during the day and at night it got quiet plus we are heavy sleepers so something to consider if you're a light sleeper.
The beds were between comfortable and uncomfortable but we did get to sleep thats what matters.
During our 3 day stay, on the 2nd day housekeeping wasn't on track. We left in the morning to the Alamo and came back in the evening and our room was still the same the way we left it. My brother called the front desk saying our room hasn't been attended to and housekeeping came in about 10 minutes. We did notice when we came in houekeeping was on the first floor cleaning the rooms, they must've started off late but in the end they did their job.
On our last day before we left, the sink got clogged up. My husband did spoke to one of the staff about it and I don't know if that would've been a problem if we had stayed longer.
Overall, I would suggest this hotel a place to sleep for if you are planning to be out most of the time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLU3IGU4N4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was impressed with everything about this hotel except the location. Had it been built on Bandera Road it would have been more convenient and on the wonderful VIA transit system. That aside, the hotel is well managed, clean, has a friendly and helpful staff, and offers swimming pool, gym, business room with four computers, and a pretty good variety of breakfast food. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucumite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#208 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#155 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#192 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#161 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North

Property: Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Address: 9522 Brimhall, San Antonio, TX 78254-9717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property opened in late 2006 and is very close to both SeaWorld & Fiesta Texas. This 64 room hotel offers a variety of amenities as well as corporate and group rates. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Bandera Point
Quality Inn & Suites Bandera Point Hotel San Antonio
Quality Inn Bandera Point
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing