We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #156 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
micha74b
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Loved it. SUPER PETFRIENDLY!!! We had 3 little dogs with us and it was easy.
Very clean, very friendly and great breakfast like always with residence inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micha74b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
12
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

I am a Marriott Rewards guest & have been for many years. I like the Residence Inn properties becaue I travel with my son & it's great to have our own separate areas & tvs. Also, we stayed here for a week & it's great to be able to buy snacks, drinks, etc. & have our own kitchen area. I also really like their hot buffet breakfast, as well as their light supper offering - all included in your room price.

This property is about 20 minutes north of downtown San Antonio. I picked this location because it was centrally located to downtown, Schlitterbahn, Six Flags, etc.

The worst part, which really overshadowed alot of good, is the a/c sounds like a freight train is coming thru the bedroom. My choices were to get woken up by it all nite long when it goes on & off, or to sleep in a warm room. Since this property is only 2 years old, it's surprising that Marriott would make such a fatal mistake.

It is near Costco, Walmart & Krispy Kreme Donuts -all good news!

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — noisy air conditioning in room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lizard2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

Being New to San Antonio but having good fortune with Residence Inns by Marriott we booked this hotel based on past experiences around the United States. We were not disappointed.
Upon arrival, the grounds were immaculate and well trimmed.
The staff greeted us in a friendly manner. Displaying professionalism and courtesy.
The room was clean and orderly. The service crew was helpful and reflected the management's caring.
At Breakfast, the wait and kitchen staff were helpful and attentive. There were several guests eating in the dining area, all enjoying good food. I complimented the cook on his food preparations. He made sure to have available exactly what we liked during our four night stay. What a nice guy. During the day, upon returning from our excursions, hot coffee and water for tea was always available.
We hated to leave. It was a great experience. We love the Residences by Marriott. They reflect good management..
Pete Shapter
Conway, Arkansas

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank SgtPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2008

This hotel is right next door to a costco, which is great during the day but the loading dock is about 30 feet from the actucal hotel. The loading crew starts work at 5:00 AM and it is loud. All I could hear were beeping trucks backing up, engines and workers talking, I didnt get any sleep at all. I contacted the front desk and all I got was "oh, they are unloading?" " we really have no control over that" - well then why would you put people in rooms that are effected by this. Also, lady at the front desk was not very intelligent, got my keys and they did not work, had housekeeping let me in and found that bathroom door was locked and needed to use a kitchen knife to pop the lock. bad bad bad- I would not stay here again!!!!!!!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank therealworldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATCN, Director of Sales at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We have occasionally received complaints from time to time regarding the loading at Costcos. I am under the impression that most of our guests are heavy sleepers and are not affected by it. The front desk staff should have offered a room transfer or called Costcos to speak with the Manager on Duty. We would very much appreciate the oppurtunity to accomodate you again on your next visit to San Antonio.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

We stayed here for one night when we volunteered at BSF headquarters. It was clean, comfortable, & welcoming. The front desk attendant treated us like friends, and every hotel staff member we encountered made a point to greet us. We were in a two-room suite and the kitchenette was well-stocked with dishes, etc. and the beds were comfortable. We were even able to do a load of laundry in the laundry room upstairs. Breakfast was very good (we ate early), with assorted pastries, hot items, and oatmeal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, homey, and comfortable
  • Disliked — Bedrooms a bit small
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSK_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SATCN, Director of Sales at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property. We Just recently accessed this TripAdvisor account and are excited to read such a positive review.

Come back and stay with us soon! The Stone Oak area is growing and there is much more shopping and dining to choose from on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#150 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#204 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Address: 1115 North 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio North-Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing