We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #156 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice enough Residence Inn, very friendly staff and good location just off 1604. It's a bit difficult to get to the hotel due to the frontage roads, but it's not terrible. There is some shopping (Costco) and a few restaurants within walking distance which make it better for a multi-night stay. Convenient if you're doing work at the nearby medical areas ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
12
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The location worked out very well for my needs and I have stayed here several times.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly. The breakfast room was full every morning and refilling the food and coffee seemed to be neglected during my last stay.

There are many restaurants close by, and some are within walking distance. Be sure to stop in to the Krispy Kreme when the hot light is on for a special treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean, the sofa bed was not comfortable and the regular bed was a little better, but I prefer a softer bed. The location was awesome so many restaurants and stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanci J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are begininning a renovation in September, and hope that you will come visit us again the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I needed a room fairly quickly and call the hotel. The res agent Keisha Ryals was kind and very helpful. Once I got to the hotel I was greeted by the very person, Keisha, who took my reservation. This young lady might be the sweetest, nicest and most professional hotel emoloyee I have ever dealt with.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and homey. I slept well and was completely satisfied with my stay. It all started with Keisha and the entire experience was excellant!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff here was some of the best we've ever dealt with. We were greeted with a smile every time we passed by the front desk, or needed anything. Overall our stay was great. There were some nitpicky things but nothing major. The room seemed just kind of run down. It seems like the cleaning staff hits the high points, but maybe doesn't clean as much as they should. I can't imagine that they aren't seeing the hand prints on the doors that I saw. The white doors were just dirty. They really needed to be wiped down. The morning we were leaving I stepped on a little shard of glass that was on the carpet. That makes me wonder if the carpet had been vacuumed, because we didn't have any glass. Of course, I always look under the bed when we leave a hotel, and when I did, there was trash under there. They allowed us to get in the hot tub 2 times after it should have been closed as long as we weren't loud. We really appreciated that. Breakfast was great every morning. There is a Wal-Mart very close by and access to and from the hotel is easy. All in all we had a great stay, and would no doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonniBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We only stayed two nights. The hotel let us check in two hours early which was very helpful. We needed a baby crib, which they tracked down. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We enjoyed being able to be together as a family, and having a living room for visiting,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windhamged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was here for two nights and was generally pleased with the stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly at check in. The one bedroom suite was a little smaller than others I have had, but the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well (but a little noisy). As others have said, the property is in need of updating and repair - loose legs on almost all tables.
The hotel is well located just off Loop 1604 and Hwy 281 which puts it within easy reach of just about anything in San Antonio.
My only disappointments were the intermittent wi-fi connections and a less than timely breakfast on Saturday morning. Although there was a reasonable selection of items for breakfast, several items were not ready at 7am, and there didn't seem to be any enthusiasm to opening the breakfast bar on time.
I would stay here again due to the location and the brand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India J, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear 48Traveler,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Your feedback is really valuable to us! I was pleased to know that staff service and location of the hotel were satisfactory to you.

As you stated in your review, the updating that this hotel needs is one we are excitedly looking forward to completing soon! I hope that in the future, you'll allow us to serve you during your travels again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#147 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#204 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Address: 1115 North 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio North-Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing