We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #153 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Everything you would expect in a Residence Inn, including full kitchen and separate bedroom. Onsite breakfast area was very crowded; food was okay. Service was great - the staff asked if I needed maps, etc. Location is average - it is tricky to find this place from major highways.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHawk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your most recent stay we us! We highly value any feedback and input to better accommodate you during your future travel needs. We are truly grateful that you chose Residence Inn by Marriott to be your home away from home during your 6 night stay and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you and your family again during your next trip to San Antonio, TX!

Best Regards,
Amber Burbage | Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
12
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at Residence Inns in the past and had a good impression of them, and needed a hotel in San Antonio in the north-northwest area, so the Stone-Oak Loop location seemed to fit our needs. However, it was very hard to locate using GPS alone. When we called the hotel for more precise directions, the staff had no clue about directions. When we finally arrived, we saw two people behind the counter, one of whom was folding hotel laundry. That just seemed out of place at a Residence Inn. The staff for the most part seemed untrained and left me with the impression that they had been hired that same day and given no orientation. I also got the impression there was no manager on duty, which I learned to be the case later.

The hotel is not up to standards I have seen in other Residence Inns. I agree with other reviews that rooms can be noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrill2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I like this Residence Inn. It's fairly new and located close to the intersection of 1604 and 281. We had a two bedroom suite which worked well for us. The rooms were clean and quiet. All of the rooms are accessed from hallways off of the main entrance, so its not an "apartment" like some Residence Inns.

Room Tip: You can exit out towards the back of the property for easy access to Highway 281.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I like Residence Inn properties. They are larger rooms and feel more comfortable. I'd love to give this hotel a better review. The people were very nice and the location is quite good. I didn't like that i had to ask for toilet paper and for linens for the pull out sofa. The room was clean and comfortable. Price was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansastraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Kansastraveller1,
Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn for your most recent stay in San Antonio and for your comment. Your feedback is of great importance to us and I apologize that these items were not in your room when you arrived. We always strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and again, i apologize if your stay was nything less than that. Thank you again for allowing us to be your home away from and we hope that we can see you again on your next trip in San Antonio!

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days. The staff was very professional, courteous & helpful. The bed was very comfortable & just great for the length of stay. We tried to book again 6 months later, but it was full.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianag1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Dianag1201,

It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay at our hotel was exceptional. We are very thankful that we could host you and be your home away from home and greatly appreciate your review! I apologize your trip had to be cut short with us due to availability. If we could be of any service to you again in the future, we hope that you consider us!

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful, great price (purchased through Expedia, and got it for only $20 more than a sleezy, old rundown hotel not too far away). Staff was great, room was amazing (studio suite), extremely clean, great continental (but FULL) breakfast! Bed was soooooo comfortable, as well as the pull out sofa for our children. Loved the full kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge, stove, etc. Will definitely recommend as well as stay again!

Room Tip: If your kiddos are young, and able to sleep together (2 kids), then the studio suite is great, becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Sara D,

Thank you for your wonderful review here on our profile. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us! Feedback and comments are always greatly appreciated and we truly hope that we can see you all again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for three or four nights in a row. The hotel provides the quality you would expect from a RI. The rooms are large with the normal amenities, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave etc. The hotel room has been updated and includes a large flat screen TV. Toiletries good quality. Reception staff is welcoming. Breakfast includes cold and hot items. Cookies in the evening are a nice touch. A few negatives: hotel is older with heating and air-conditioning that is VERY nosy, some maintenance issues like the bottom drawer in bathroom countertop is broken, (in two of the four rooms that I used) slow elevator.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the front side, away from the Costco loading dock. Otherwise you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#179 of 358 in San Antonio
105 reviews
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#219 of 358 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Address: 1115 North 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality during your extended stay at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak. Offering easy access to San Antonio International Airport, our hotel is near many popular attractions including McAllister Park and Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Before your eventful day, stretch out and relax in our spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, then get a good night's rest inspired by our plush bedding. In the morning, prepare a meal the way you like using your room's fully equipped kitchen, or stop by our complimentary breakfast buffet. Visit our fitness center to maintain your exercise routine using our cardio equipment and free weights, then cool down with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Need to stay productive? Work in the privacy of your room using our ergonomic workstations and free Wi-Fi. Whether you're taking a day trip to Natural Bridge Caverns or simply conducting business in San Antonio, make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio North-Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing