We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$214
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
49
26
23
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
26
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefront desknice hotelevery morningwafflesstayed here for one nightthe looplight sleeperbed was very comfortablehousekeeping staffwould stay here againwalmartkitchenetterenovationriverwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I like Residence Inn properties. They are larger rooms and feel more comfortable. I'd love to give this hotel a better review. The people were very nice and the location is quite good. I didn't like that i had to ask for toilet paper and for linens for the pull out sofa. The room was clean and comfortable. Price was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansastraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Kansastraveller1,
Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn for your most recent stay in San Antonio and for your comment. Your feedback is of great importance to us and I apologize that these items were not in your room when you arrived. We always strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and again, i apologize if your stay was nything less than that. Thank you again for allowing us to be your home away from and we hope that we can see you again on your next trip in San Antonio!

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days. The staff was very professional, courteous & helpful. The bed was very comfortable & just great for the length of stay. We tried to book again 6 months later, but it was full.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianag1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Dianag1201,

It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay at our hotel was exceptional. We are very thankful that we could host you and be your home away from home and greatly appreciate your review! I apologize your trip had to be cut short with us due to availability. If we could be of any service to you again in the future, we hope that you consider us!

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful, great price (purchased through Expedia, and got it for only $20 more than a sleezy, old rundown hotel not too far away). Staff was great, room was amazing (studio suite), extremely clean, great continental (but FULL) breakfast! Bed was soooooo comfortable, as well as the pull out sofa for our children. Loved the full kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge, stove, etc. Will definitely recommend as well as stay again!

Room Tip: If your kiddos are young, and able to sleep together (2 kids), then the studio suite is great, because of the king bed for parents and the sofa sleeper for the kids. Room is very spacious!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPDOS, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sara D,

Thank you for your wonderful review here on our profile. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us! Feedback and comments are always greatly appreciated and we truly hope that we can see you all again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for three or four nights in a row. The hotel provides the quality you would expect from a RI. The rooms are large with the normal amenities, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave etc. The hotel room has been updated and includes a large flat screen TV. Toiletries good quality. Reception staff is welcoming. Breakfast includes cold and hot items. Cookies in the evening are a nice touch. A few negatives: hotel is older with heating and air-conditioning that is VERY nosy, some maintenance issues like the bottom drawer in bathroom countertop is broken, (in two of the four rooms that I used) slow elevator.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the front side, away from the Costco loading dock. Otherwise you are in for a very noisy night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We enjoyed a great stay at the RI North-Stone Oak. Great location with tons of shopping and restaurants nearby. Costco and Wal*Mart next door. 30 minutes to Sea World.

Unlike many other hotels in the area, this one is set back, away from the freeway.

Staff was more than friendly. They were smiling and laughing, and really seemed to be a family. Nice to be staying in a hotel where the staff actually seemed to enjoy their work.

Breakfast, as always with RI, was great. And, we enjoyed working out with the free pass to Lifetime Fitness, just 5 minutes away!

Absolutely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Although the hotel is set back from the highway, there is some traffic on the road leading to Costco.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdcarp_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews