We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The MOST awesome staff ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #52 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The MOST awesome staff ever!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn by the airport made this trip wonderful. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff were very friendly. The management team was always there if something arose. Delma Luckey was the General Manager and she went over and beyond her call of duties to assist me with an online issue. Thank you Delma, you are wonderful!!!

The only thing I would like to see would be a refrigerator, we had to use our cooler.

You will love this hotel and the staff, trust me!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great, we had the king size room on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport. It was a pleasure having you as our Guest. All of our Guests are important and deserve special treatment. Our goal is for you to be 100% Satisfied with your stay and want to return. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    164
    84
    31
    16
See reviews for
234
99
54
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
728 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hard to believe, but the service and the room put many Hiltons to shame. The friendly front desk staff has me checked in a minute, and the room was nicer than most. I do not stay in may Hampton Inns, but they truly seem to try harder to please.

TIP: Breakfast is okay here, but you have lots of other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel. Our Guests' Satisfaction is our #1 priority and that's why we do try harder. We appreciate you acknowledging our efforts and providing feedback. We also look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to San Antonio.

Regards,

DLuckey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just stayed at this Hampton and I cant say enough good things about it. It was very clean, spotless almost. The maid had left us a hand written note in our room welcoming us to San Antonio. Nice little touch.
The staff were all friendly and greeted us every time they passed by.
This hotel is right by the airport and there is a little air traffic noise but nothing that interrupts your sleep or even watching TV.
The complimentary breakfast area was clean and always restocked. They had the standard Hampton breakfast, Waffles, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, eggs, turkey sausage, all of which was very good. If you don't have time for breakfast you can grab a pre-made sack breakfast to go The staff was always cleaning the breakfast area and restocking the food items
The beds were very comfortable and the room itself was very nice with a sitting area and a writing desk. The bathroom was very nice with plenty of towels and soaps.
I prefer Hampton Inns when I travel and this one did not let me down at all. A++++++

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockies475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport and providing feedback from your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to you returning on your next trip to San Antonio.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was VERY impressed with the room motif, the style of the bathroom along with the bathroom furnishings. Something I would expect to see in a high end hotel was mine for a mere less than a $100 a night. I will be right there along with the other reviewers that rated this hotel very good. I usually NEVER take the time out to fill one of these surveys out in detail except for now. One more to add, I did not get the name of the gentleman up front that was EXTREMELY helpful in finding some other attractions in the area for my son and I to do (he's in the Navy in San Antonio).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel (Hampton Inn & Suites Airport) while visiting the San Antonio area. Customer satisfaction is our number ONE priority and we are OVERJOYED to hear that you were happy with your stay. I believe the young man that assisted you was Juan, I'll make sure to pass along your feedback to him. Please visit us again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was entirely impressed and pleased with my experience at this Hampton Inn in San Antonio. The entire staff, from the general manager on down, was exceptional in their service and genuine friendliness. The room was clean and comfortable. I don't usually find hotels that function at this rate of excellence. Way to go!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
It's wonderful to hear such positive feedback. This makes all the work and training towards satisfying our Guest that much more rewarding. On your next visit to San Antonio, please consider choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel AGAIN.

Regards,

Delma Luckey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent one evening at the hotel prior to leaving for an early flight the next morning. The hotel is extremely convenient for the airport. I had a rental from Hertz and the car return is a very short and uncomplicated drive around the corner. In addition there are numerous dining and shopping options in close proximity. On the suggestion of the front desk clerk, I went to the Quarry Market (a nearby Mall/Lifestyle Center) and it was only a couple of miles away and quite nice.

The room itself was a pretty standard for a Hampton. It was a bit on the small side but had all of the necessities. The minorly negative things were that despite being a King, it had small standard pillows. I would expect that a hotel would put king pillows on a king bed. In addition, the shower had relatively low water pressure.

The hot meal in the morning was carefully monitored by the attendents and stayed fully stocked and had several of the typical Hampton Inn options.

If I have another trip that brings me to the area I would likely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel. We understand the many options you had and we're thrilled you chose us. Please make us aware of your next visit so we can make sure you have the king pillows on your bed.

Hopefully we'll see you soon.

Regards,

DLuckey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

love the rooms and the staffing is extremely polite. rooms very clean and up to date. great pricing and value. i highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in this area, location is central to everything

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport. It's WONDERFUL to hear you were happy with your stay. Hopefully you'll be a repeat customer and we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

We look forward to your next visit.

DLuckey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 8902 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel is situated near the San Antonio International Airport, about five minutes from the convention center and in easy reach of dining, shopping and major San Antonio attractions. Relax in comfort at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and curl up in front of the cable TV. Enjoy an invigorating work out in the exercise room and plunge into the swimming pool. Host a meeting in the professional meeting spaces and use the business center with copy and fax services. Lastly, start your day with us each morning with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio-Airport
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing