We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #73 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I loved my stay, and so will you. great price, great everything, this is where I'm going to stay every time I go to SA. the staff treated me like family, the floor was clean enough to eat off, never seen anything like it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport. Please visit us again whenever you are in our city. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 656 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had an early morning flight and this hotel had 24 hr shuttle to the airport. I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and they are always a step above the other chains in cleanliness, ammenities, value, and comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel (Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport). Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you're ever in our area again, please keep our hotel in mind.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I honestly do not have the words to express how wonderful our stay was at this particular Hampton Inn. From the housekeeping staff all the way up to the General Manager (Mrs. Delma Luckey) (I hope I spelled this correctly), the staff was superb. My brother and I flew in to take care of our sister's funeral and "stuff.", so it was definitely not a pleasure trip. Once the staff knew why we were there, they were compassionate, caring and extremely helpful. I had only booked for the first night,and found that they were fully booked for a good portion of the next week (it was fiesta,) but knowing why we were there, they went out of their way to get us back in the hotel, so we only had to stay somewhere else for one night. Mrs. Luckey called us personally to let us know that if we needed it, they would have accomodations for us. When traveling, I would normally stay at the Hampton Inns, but after this - they have a customer for life. I don't know if the staff will see this, but if they do..."Thank you."

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katr0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback on your visit to our hotel. It was our pleasure to make a small impact on helping ease a stressful situation. I hope you made it home safely and our paths cross again in the future. I will pass along your feedback to the staff.

I wish you and your family the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in April, after arriving in San Antonio on a late flight. We circled the area several times trying to find it, as the hotel was somewhat hidden behind the Sheraton but very close to the airport if we had found it on the first try. Definitely call ahead for detailed directions. Free and convenient parking was appreciated one we found the hotel. The check in process was efficient, and the staff was very friendly, offering advice on area attractions. Our room was large, clean, but a bit dated.The bed was very comfortable and as always we appreciated the daily washed duvets and high quality linens. The bathroom was large, with plentiful towels. The air conditioning was a bit noisy. The breakfast was typical of the Hampton brand, plenty of choices, well stocked, and a large seating area. This was clearly an airport hotel, with no special scenery, located in a busy area, but if you are looking for that kind of accommodation, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the San Antonio area. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope you will visit us again soon. We appreciate you sharing your experience and wish you safe travels.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel and its staff is AMAZING! Upon check in I was greeted and instructed of hotel details in the most efficient manner. As I walked to my room I encountered both the executive housekeeper and a housekeeper and was greeted pleasantly. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mellisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel out of the many options. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate you sharing it. Please visit us again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Business Trip near airport. Great location near good restaurants and convenient to airport. Staff at hotel are excellent, especially the shuttle drivers. Went out of there way for my convenience! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Airport in San Antonio. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Travel safely and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Best hotel Ive ever stayed at the staff were perfect the facility great perfect out of town experience i definitely recommend to all it was a business trip but i had my family with me i was very pleased

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frankgloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

THANK YOU so much for choosing our hotel while visiting the San Antonio Airport area. I love it when we hear from our guest with such positive feedback. It's wonderful to know that we're accomplishing our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Hopefully, now that you've found a home away from home, we'll see you again soon. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 8902 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $107 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel is situated near the San Antonio International Airport, about five minutes from the convention center and in easy reach of dining, shopping and major San Antonio attractions. Relax in comfort at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and curl up in front of the cable TV. Enjoy an invigorating work out in the exercise room and plunge into the swimming pool. Host a meeting in the professional meeting spaces and use the business center with copy and fax services. Lastly, start your day with us each morning with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing