We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #79 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great Staff, Clean Room, Good Location from Airport, Free Shuttle, Close to Restaurants & the Mgr. Delma Luckey was super. Was our 1st time here. A great one night stay on the way to Cancun, Mexico. All we needed for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Upon walking in we were very impressed with the large sitting/breakfast area. Clean, bright and fresh. The room and bathroom were both very clean. Very close to the airport. Staff was courteous but I would not call them overly friendly. The breakfast is good and plentiful with hot and cold items-good selection. I was disappointed that for each AM of our 3 day stay the egg selection contained ham. I noted this on my exit survey they requested and I have to say I was impressed the manager responded and stated they will at least consider other options for either vegetarians or those that do not eat pork. Only other quirky thing was their eletrical situation. When we got into our room, our lamps were unplugged and the clock was wrong. We could not figure out how to set the time and the front desk didn't know how either. Minor but an annoyance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCDoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. My entire stay at this property was 2 and a half weeks and I enjoyed every minute of it. I do not have any complaints at all. The staff has excellent customer service and is very friendly. The breakfast is good and all the amenities are great. I love the fact that there is an indoor pool, because no matter what the weather is you can swim. The housekeeping is good at their job and very friendly as well. The King Suite is very large and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is in a great location to the airport, mall, and freeway. When I return to San Antonio I will not be looking for another place to stay, because this is it.

Room Tip: Get the King Suite, its worth it
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very surprised when we walked in and saw size of the room. Very large for a king suite. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable & check in was easy. All of the staff that we spoke to were helpful and polite. Great location to SA Airport & easy & quick access to downtown. Only 6 miles to the Via bus park and ride downtown (instead of paying for parking for downtown, bought an all day unlimited bus pass for $4 per person & parking was free, ask bus driver for voucher). Only complaint I had was the soundproofing. There is none! Friday someone ran up & down the hallway on the floor above us until midnight. So you can hear everything (people talking in hallway, doors slamming, toilets flushing, etc) but other than that no complaints. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiegirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Less than two weeks after a couple less-than-adequate stays at two different Hampton Inns in October, I stayed at this location. What a difference! The desk staff was pleasant and helpful, the hotel was clean, as was my room. But those are things I expect from a Hampton Inn (and the reason the other two stays were so disappointing and, frankly, unacceptable). The extra things at this Hampton Inn were what impressed me. A lady on the cleaning staff spoke to me in the elevator and asked how my stay was and if I needed anything in my room. I mentioned how nice it was compared to my recent visits (although I didn't mention that I was quite surprised she was so cheerful and inquired; most of my experiences with the cleaning staff usually consist of them putting their heads down and pretending they don't see guests in the hallway). She asked what happened at the other locations and expressed real dismay and told me if I needed anything to please let her know. She said she hoped I would come back to their location, and she told me how much she liked her job. I wish I could remember her name; I made a mental note at the time, but I took too long to write this review.

In addition, I had another employee who was working on something outside stop her work and ask if she could help me with my luggage - smiling all the while. When I commented to the lady at the front desk about the great difference at this location and told her I would be reviewing it on tripadvisor, she thanked me, handed me a card with her name on it (Linda), and told me to let her know if I needed anything. Like the lady in the elevator, she was shocked at my stories about my recent bad experiences. They all talked about how much they liked their jobs, the city, their guests, etc.

The kitchen area was clean and well-stocked, and the food was fresh. They had sufficient on-the-run breakfast bags, too.

I wish I could remember more of the positive details of my stay here. I was really impressed by the "something extra" here. I wish it wasn't so far from where I like to stay in San Antonio. I only stayed this last time because I had to get to the airport early in the morning to pick up a friend. It is a good location, though, if you want to be between San Antonio and the charming outlying towns like New Braunfels and Gruene. If you are going to Schlitterbahn or antiquing in Gruene and aren't staying in the little towns there, this location is an easy drive to get to them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpxalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel was fine for what I needed. Room is in need of renovation. A/C was not working properly, but I was able to get it adjusted. Could hear water running all night long from a neighboring room/area. Made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. I would choose a different area hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLEfamilytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dluckey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Valued Guest,

We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel while visiting our area. I was very dissappointed that you did not receive our normal above and beyond guest experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you endured. We appreciate your feedback and will find a sollution to eliminate your concerns.

Thank you and hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you as a return Guest.

Delma Luckey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beds were terrible, billed wrong credit card. Not the best experience I have had with Hampton Inns. I would stay at another hotel. I liked the location. The hotel staff was friendly but the last man I dealt with was a dolt. The breakfast, like all Hampton Inns, was pretty bland. But I like Hampton Inns for the most part. I will however not stay at this particular location again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Constince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 8902 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $107 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel is situated near the San Antonio International Airport, about five minutes from the convention center and in easy reach of dining, shopping and major San Antonio attractions. Relax in comfort at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and curl up in front of the cable TV. Enjoy an invigorating work out in the exercise room and plunge into the swimming pool. Host a meeting in the professional meeting spaces and use the business center with copy and fax services. Lastly, start your day with us each morning with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing