We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best one so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Ranked #157 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best one so far”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

After enduring the Day's Inn, Lafayette, the previous night, we so enjoyed this location that we stayed for 2 nights. For the same cost, we had a large, quite and clean suite on the ground floor with king-bed, 2 flat-screen TVs and the best breakfast we have had in our 14-day road trip to date. We met a lovely couple from Georgia who were spending a few days in San Antonio and it seemed that we 4 were the only ones making use of the breakfast room which was huge and the selection equally big.
Although we didn't use the facilities, the indoor pool and hot-tub as well as the exercise room looked top-notch.
The other main attraction is the front desk staff and cleaning crew who were very personable except for the young lady who checked us out Jan. 28. She could use a course in friendliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
133
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
332 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I am a light sleeper so this suite was very nice (304). There was not one thing I could find fault wtih...especially the front end staff. I had continous questions and they all were vert helpful.Even though it was a little out of the way (on the inside of 410), I thought that it was very good price wise for what was there.

Room Tip: I did like the third floor for the quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had gone for an air force graduation in Lackland AFB. Breakfast was good, there are freshly made cookies upon arrival, customer service was good. Really the only issue we had was that I guess there are thin walls, we can hear some kid running up and down the hallway. We could have complained & Im sure they could've done something about it but it wasn't really late or anything. We also heard somebody jumping upstairs. You can also hear people shouting down the hall. Im sure we just got stuck with some bad neighbors. But That was pretty much it. Check out was easy, check in was easy. & everything turned out great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay on our property Comfort suites near Sea World and we truly appreciate you staying with us. We want to also assure you that we take our guests feedback very seriously and use that to improve our service so that we can make our future guest stay comfortable.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and looking forward to see you again.

Thanks again.

Raj Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were in town for air force graduationand we were very pleased with our room. Staff very friendly,room was clean,breakfast was good ,oh the coffee was very good I enjoyed very much relaxing with a cup. Cant say anything bad because evrything was Great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowboygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,

We would really like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking time to review your recent stay on our property Comfort Suites near Sea World and appreciating everything.

We always take our guests feedback very seriously and we get highly motivated with positive responses because we feel like more responsible to provide best customer service to all our guests staying on our property and every stay comfortable and memorable.

Thank you
Raj Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. Not sure how exactly it gets all the rave reviews. I am normally not picky and find most trip advisor reviews are spot on, but a bit mystified here. Some observations.
-Arrived at 4.30pm, one lady on reception to do check in. VERY slow. And we were checking in for 2 rooms, whilst a poor another lady who had a query had to wait and wait. No second person came out to help. We were also advised at 4.30pm that she wasn't sure if our room was ready!! It was 4.30pm, and the hotel was barely full…
- There was overwhelming deodoriser smell in our room. Way too powerful. Tried to open a window. Window was at floor level and opened from the bottom up and the fly wire was half hanging off. We weren't on the ground floor and have a 2 year old so there was no way we could risk having the window open when she could easily fall out!
- My parents had booked a king bed room which was completely crowded with way too much furniture. They had no where for their 2 suitcases so called the front desk and someone came and removed an arm chair. The staff member did comment that the rooms were overfilled with furniture.
- The shower/bath tap dripped constantly the WHOLE time. Why when the room is cleaned each day is this issue not picked up by the cleaning staff and fixed?
- The pool is not heated. That's no big deal, but neither is the spa/jacuzzi!!! I have never heard of a spa/jacuzzi that is not heated… Obviously the owner has no interest in paying money to have the heater running for the spa...
- The hotel is amongst many other hotels/eateries but they are all on the service road to the main highway. This hotel is on a side road in an industrial estate…
- There are on site laundry facilities. However, one of the dryers had an "out of order" sign on it. I got the feeling it had been out of order for quite some time.
- The juice machine in the breakfast room also had an 'out of order" sign on it, again most likely having been there some time. The fruit at breakfast seemed to not be checked regularly as there was a half rotten apple in the bowl.
- My father, who smokes a pipe, found only one (semi broken) bench to sit on at the front of the hotel. However the bench was also on the walkway/footpath into the hotel so the (few) guests staying at the hotel had to walk past him smoking.
- Talking of smoking, I saw one of the front desk girls standing outside at the entrance smoking (not a good look).

Normally I am not picky at all but it did seem that were too many issues to pass up. We also stayed at 2 other Comfort Suites on our holiday (so I have no issue with the brand) but it just seems this one was far from the rave reviews that are here on trip advisor….. Really got the sense that the owner of this Comfort Suites has no desire to put money into the property to fix it's many issues.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkiGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property Comfort Suites near SeaWorld.

We take this opportunity to apologize for failing below your expectations during your stay at our property and not making your stay experience enjoyable. Please accept our sincere apologies

We will sincerely use your feed back to improve our service & property so we can try to make our guests stay enjoyable and comfortable.

We request you to give us another chance to provide you with better experience next time.


Thank You
Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Clean, updated, amenities were great. Helpful and friendly staff and less then five miles direct via 410 to Lackland AFB. Many close clean affordable places to eat. This is off a loop from freeway that is easy to navigate. Great location. Great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property Comfort Suites near Sea World.

We always strive to provide better customer service to make our guests stay enjoyable and memorable.

We truly appreciate you staying with us.

Thank you

Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea WOrld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre MT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights and enjoyed it very much. It was very clean, quiet, and they had one of the more complete and better breakfasts of the Choice hotels we have stayed in and we usually do stay in Choice properties. The management and front desk employees were very friendly. Attractive facility. It is a bit of a drive to get downtown due to traffic and the road work that seems to be everywhere in this part of Texas. Our GPS seemed to find San Antonio and its many freeways, highways, byways, detours and loops particularly confusing and I think we were routed in ways that were both longer and repetitive than if we knew the city. Anyway I would definitely recommend this hotel if one is looking for a very moderate price and nice accommodations..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We would like to Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Guest's feedback is really important to us and we always use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We truly appreciate you staying with us.

Thank You again.

Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#189 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#114 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Property: Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Address: 8021 Alamo Downs Pkwy, San Antonio, TX 78238-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites SeaWorld invites you to experience the many sites and sounds of San Antonio. From attractions ranging from Texas famous Alamo to the natural beauty of the Riverwalk, let our hotel in San Antonio, Texas be your gateway to the cultural crossroads of San Antonio.Whether you are a business traveler in San Antonio's busy tourist center or planning your next family vacation, Comfort Suites near Seaworld offers first class accommodations in Northwest side of town at terrific value. Our knowledgeable staff will help make your visit to our San Antonio hotel comfortable, affordable, and most importantly, memorable.Comfort Suites near Seaworld is conveniently located near many key Texas landmarks including the medical center, Seaworld, San Antonio International Airport, Lackland AFB, Fiesta Texas, North Star Shopping mall and University of Texas at San Antonio, and is easily accessible by major highways to downtown San Antonio. Book your suite at our Comfort Suites near Seaworld today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing