We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Ranked #158 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to stay!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip to sea world. Was about 2 miles from the park easy on and off interstate with no traffic. Rooms were nice and stayed nice and cool and very clean and larger than we thought we purchased the queen suite. Also picked this hotel based off trip advisor and everything was spot on about it. It was also close to the movies, mall and several really good restaurants. We were very pleased with this hotel, other than the pool was extremely cold lol!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suesdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking out time to give your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciate you for staying with us and we promise that we will try to provide better service to all our guests.

Thank you again.

Raj Patel
General Manager
ComfortSuites nearSea World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
135
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Huge room, clean and quiet. Close to Sea World and easy access to everything. The staff was awesome we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. VERY good value too. The pool is a little cold, but still fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking out time to give your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you for staying with us and we promise that we will try to provide better service to all our guests.

Thank you again.

Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well to start off we got there at 10:00pm, we checked in went smooth. We reserved using our choice club online. Kids were tired so we took them straight to the room, I went back to get our bags. I was unloading the truck, out of no where I feel intense pain..I was swarmed by fire ants. They were all over our bags.I got stung from head to toe, very lucky I'm not Allergic like my wife and daughter are. I went to front desk and reported what just happened, the lady came out side to see the ants everywhere. She told me to speak with manager in morning. I spoke with the manager, she said she didn't think anything could be done but would tell her gm when he comes in later. We left for sea world right after that, we came back to a basket of itch relief stuff and a letter telling us there sorry for the issue and discounted one night stay 50%. Really nice for them to do that but having fire ant bites all over my legs, stomach, back, and neck pretty much ruined the trip for me..

The breakfast is nothing to wright home about, first morning the juice machine was broke so we enjoyed warm juice. They don't have any spray for waffles so to have to rip them off piece by piece before they burn. But it was still warm breakfast.

Room was clean, drain for bath tub was broken made it hard to bathe our daughter. But it was cleaner compared to others we have stayed at.

Pool was cloudy and way strong on chemicals, very cold! The pool area was rough.. Rusty vents door only opens half way.

The rear entrance didn't lock (don't need a key to get in).

Over all service was great!!

But if not for fire ants I would of given better score. Not looking forward to work week being itchy..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Windtalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking out time to review your stay with us. We would also like to sincerely apologize for not been able to exceed your expectations.

At Comfort Suites, we strive to provide better guest experience and we always use guests feedback to improve further. Somehow we fell below your expectations so please accept our apologies and we urge you to give us a second chance to serve you better.

We beg you to consider our request.

Thank you for staying with us.

Raj Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here for my nephews graduation from Lackland. What a disappointment. We had 2 adjoining rooms which was great. There were no linens for the pullout couch. Had to go down and was told they had no more blankets because the hotel was fully booked. Not my problem!!!! Buy more blankets. They told me they had one blanket in the dryer. Stayed until it was dry. One day no towels-had to call and was told they were in the dryer. Air conditioner was not working properly. They gave us a small fan! Terrible!!!!!!! My brother had the room next door and his ac worked properly. Do not get room 232. The best thing was a cockroach as big as the state of Texas in the bathroom. I put the wet towels on it and thought it was dead. After going down and reporting it and came back up my niece was taking a shower and the darn roach scared her half to death. Stayed 6 nites We will NEVER stay here again. Suppose to be a 3 star.

Room Tip: Room 232 sucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jared946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We would like to apologize sincerely from the bottom of our heart for not making your stay comfortable and falling below your expectations. We take guests comments very seriously and we use that feedback to improve our service to provide better guest experience.

We feel terrible for not making your stay enjoyable, please accept our sincere apologies. We urge you to give us another chance to serve you better. Please forgive us and consider our request to give us a second chance.

We thank you for taking out time to provide your feed back to help us improve.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmora, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean - we had a two queen suite. The first night wasn't that great but it wasn't the hotels fault. People were having a loud disagreement outside and I'm sure everyone in the hotel could hear it, not just us. After that night though we had an excellent experience. The kids really enjoyed the pool area and the jacuzzi was relaxing after walking around all day touring the city. It was nice that the pool was indoors so you didn't have to worry about getting sunburned while swimming. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and always greeted us and asked how our day was when we arrived back in the evenings.

The area was nice. You could easily get to the mall, movie theater and lots of different restaurants. There's even a WalMart close by in case you forget anything.

Our only complaints were the duvets. Those things we impossible to keep on the bed at night. A comforter not in a duvet probably would have been a lot better. Also the refrigerator didn't seal very good and even though it kept our drinks cold it leaked water all over our food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking out time to review your stay with us. We always take guest's feedback very seriously because it will give us a chance to improve our services further more.

We truly appreciate you staying with us and looking forward to serve you better in future.

Thanks again.

Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We too stayed here with our family for Air Force Graduation. The hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants, movies and a bowling alley (not too far but it is a little drive). The room was clean with the exception of the tub looked a little iffy. They didn't rinse it too well or something. Not nasty, just not shiny. The rooms are nice size for the price but certainly not Vegas suites. The sitting area has decent furniture in it and can be a little cramped but it's a hotel room... For the money it was a nice room and afforded us all the space we needed. The pool area is nice although I heard the water was cold. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly. They are doing some renovations and so there was some loose (new) carpet down and some areas need work like the guest laundry but all in all, a very nice stay.
The hotel is just off the 410 loop which can be a little awkward to travel at first but once you get the feeling for it, the system works pretty well. It takes about 10-12 minutes to get to the Valley Hi gate when traffic is good (not all that often between 5-7 PM) We never had any real problems getting back to the base on time but if the weather is bad or you are leaving at 5, expect pretty heavy traffic. You can also use the Military Drive exit and go back in through the Luke East Gate or the Selfridge Gate if you are there before 6 PM. We enjoyed our stay, hope you do too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back online regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea World
Ph: 210-681-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel came highly recommended on Trip Advisor when planning our trip to Sea World. It's definitely very close and reasonably priced. I would say that driving towards Sea World there were way nicer looking hotels on the way that I stay at next time. Staff was very hospitable and always had a smile. The pool was indoors (still not sold on whether I would've liked an outdoor one instead). We stayed in a King suite with sleeper sofa so that our child could sleep there. The room was pretty small. Too much furniture in my mind, especially when the sleep sofa is extended. I expected way nicer linen, and felt itchy all the time. The pillows were in poor condition. After two nights on that bed, my back had enough. The breakfast was awesome! The biggest complaint is that I had to call at midnight to tell the front desk that they needed to tell the people arguing out front to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajsatx, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Seaworld, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking out time to give your feedback about your stay with comfort suites near Sea World.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You
Raj Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites near Sea World
Ph: 210-681-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#187 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#123 of 358 in San Antonio
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#192 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Property: Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Address: 8021 Alamo Downs Pkwy, San Antonio, TX 78238-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Near Seaworld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites SeaWorld invites you to experience the many sites and sounds of San Antonio. From attractions ranging from Texas famous Alamo to the natural beauty of the Riverwalk, let our hotel in San Antonio, Texas be your gateway to the cultural crossroads of San Antonio.Whether you are a business traveler in San Antonio's busy tourist center or planning your next family vacation, Comfort Suites near Seaworld offers first class accommodations in Northwest side of town at terrific value. Our knowledgeable staff will help make your visit to our San Antonio hotel comfortable, affordable, and most importantly, memorable.Comfort Suites near Seaworld is conveniently located near many key Texas landmarks including the medical center, Seaworld, San Antonio International Airport, Lackland AFB, Fiesta Texas, North Star Shopping mall and University of Texas at San Antonio, and is easily accessible by major highways to downtown San Antonio. Book your suite at our Comfort Suites near Seaworld today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing