We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Ranked #188 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were so grateful to stay in this nice clean comfortable hotel!! We were at the mercy of any clean reasonably priced hotel that would take us after promptly checking in/out of another hotel within minutes due to bugs. We were a little skittish and probably appeared a little "off" to the hotel staff. The staff was gracious to locate two great rooms for us. The size of my corner king with a microwave and refridgerator was fantastic. The room had plenty of space! Everything was clean and quality. We stayed for several days here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Spent 3 nights here and they were great. It was so hot we were taking 2 showers a day, and the front desk was happy to give me an extra set of towels each evening. Sunday breakfast was a little crowded and noisy because there is a church service in the meeting room. If I'd known ahead of time I'd have asked for an upper floor room- I'm glad we weren't sleeping in. But the room and the facilities were great!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank ecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We have stayed here much over the last several years as our daughter lives in San Antonio. We stayed the weekend of July 29-31st most recently. Sometime over Saturday night or early Sunday morning, two vehicles were broken into. The police were there because someone had called one of the auto breakins to the police dept. The desk clerk reported another vehicle to the police while they were there for the one called into them. I only saw one of automobiles since it was parked near ours. The window on the driver side was smashed and the trunk was open. I love this hotel. They always are very nice and helpful. Just San Antonio these days--you absolutely cannot leave practically even an empty fast food bag in your car anymore. It is everywhere. Do not leave anything in your car--not ANYTHING!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Like other reviews, it is a little tricky to find the first time. It is in a great location, close to restaurants, shopping and several freeways. The staff at the Front Desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms were very well kept and clean. The only complaint I had was they had old TV's which I am sure they are in the process of upgrading. I would definately recommend to others!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariposa1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our Holiday Inn Express hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We know that it can be hard to find us, but once you do it is worth it! We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service. We hope that you do recommend us to your friends and that you stay with us the next time you are in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed here for a week while visiting our son. The breakfast was good and there was always lots of food. Quiet, clean and the staff friendly. Coffee, hot chocolate and oatmeal available around the clock. The room was large and a nice layout.
Tripadvisor has the highway # incorrect it is on #10 instead of 90. The street address is correct.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

About average for a holiday inn express. Rooms and common areas were nice, I had problems with the WiFi dropping me every few minutes in my room. Breakfast was a little less than what most Holiday Inn Express's have, no fresh texas shaped waffles. I had a whirlpool rooms, the whirlpool was not in the room like the website shows, but was just a tub in the bathroom that would be great for a person less than 120 pounds. But the jets were so filthy that I wouldn't even think of sitting in the thing. Location was a bit of a pain if you miss the turn off the service drive, but otherwise it was nice. No high definition television. Probably won't stay here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryson_Pierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The hotel is really lovely inside and out. It's off the hwy and can't be seen from the road so you have to have good GPS and quick reflexes to find Woodstone, but once you do it's easy in and out. It's near lots of places to eat and shop. Not far from Sea World and not bad to drive downtown.

Our room was great!! There were 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 young children. The 2 queen beds were very comfy and there was a sofa bed for the teenagers. We had a mini fridge and microwave which came in handy.

The breakfast was really good. I was surprised. There was a variety of food items to choose from and it was fresh and well stocked.

Now for the bad part...the first night we were there our van was broken in to. Fortunately, we had taken most things into the room. Apparently, our cell chargers plugged in made it tempting to thieves and they busted the window out on the sliding door of the van. The police said that it doesn't matter the time of day, where you're parked or where the hotel is. These things happen. That being said, the GM of the hotel was wonderful! She sent maintenance to clean out the broken glass. Since we were missing an entire day at Sea World waiting on the police and repairs, she comped an extra night so we could still have our 2 days at Sea World and even gave cell chargers that we could use in the room since we didn't bring our wall chargers.

If we go back in the fall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrippers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#149 of 358 in San Antonio
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio NW Medical Center
Candlewood Suites - San Antonio ...
#205 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest

Address: 4800 Woodstone Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-1185 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio I-10 Northwest)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $63 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator in every guestroom, complimentary Express Start breakfast, this hotel is a favorite with corporate and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near Six Flags Fiesta Texas and business/ medical districts of Northwest San Antonio, the Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest near Six Flags Fiesta Texas is ideal for business travelers and family vacationers. The hotel is only 2 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and 1 mile from UTSA & La Cantera & the New Rim Shopping Center. The three-story upscale, boutique hotel provides guests with easy access to Sea World, the famous Riverwalk (downtown) and an array of area attractions, shopping and sporting venues. Between meetings and area excursions, guests of Hotel San Antonio I-10 NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas are invited to beat the Texas heat in the sparkling outdoor pool. For those who make physical fitness part of their daily routine, a complimentary fitness room with cardiovascular equipment is available. A complimentary breakfast is provided and a variety of area restaurants offer guests several dining options. All guestrooms of the Hotel San Antonio I-10 NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas feature a 27-inch cable television, hairdryer, coffeemaker, and iron w/ board. Spacious well-lit work desks feature two dual-line phones and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Antonio i-90 Northwest
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Northwest
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing