We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER CLEAN NEW ROOMS GREAT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Garden Inn
Ranked #87 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed July 27, 2014

during our visit to san Antonio we chose this hotel based on other positive reviews, wow did we make a solid choice, rooms were super clean and freshly remodeled,omg the staff was so nice and helpful, we saw fred outside one day taking care of the landscape such a nice pleasant man to speak with.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Noelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The housekeeping staff strives to provide clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is in the middle of remodel. We are currently painting the exterior of the building. The hotel tries to make the Garden Inn a true flower garden experience. I am very glad you had a nice stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was my first experience at this motel and I found it to be average. We stayed three nights and I wanted a motel where we would be comfortable for a few days so I was willing to pay more money than we usually spend. I found the stay though average and not worth the nearly $100 per night. I've stayed at better Motel 6's for less money. The beds though were comfortable. The pool and fitness room were nice. We didn't try the breakfast. The carpets seemed dirty. For example, my 3-year old took a bath so I know he was clean. After walking on the floor though in his bare feet, they were filthy. I also noticed quite a bit of dirt on my feet when I got into the shower. Next time, I think I'll look into different motels in the same area or spend even more money to be in a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that the hotel was not exemplary. We do have a few more amenities than Motel 6. All rooms do have microwaves, refrigerators, iron/ ironing boards, coffee makers and 37’ flat screen TVs. I am glad you enjoyed the outdoor pool and spa as well has the fitness center. We also do have a breakfast which includes Belgian waffles, gravy, biscuits, an alternating choice of eggs, yogurt, white/wheat bread, bagels, English muffins, danishes, muffins, 4 types of cereals, 2 types of juice and coffee. We are currently going through renovations. After the exterior is painted we are installing new carpet. All rooms have new beds, bedding, lamps and wall/ ceiling paint. Hopefully you will be able to give our hotel another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great service, rooms were very clean, outside appearance was very appealing, the frt desk lady was very helpful and friendly. Close to places of interest, good breakfast, overall great experience. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Florestella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for the kind words about your experience with us. The staff strives to provide great service and clean rooms. The outside exterior colors will be changing in the coming weeks. We are close to many San Antonio famous sights such as 15 minutes from downtown Riverwalk and Alamo, 8 miles from Natural Bridge Caverns and 25 minutes from Fiesta Texas. Thank you again for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

No effort made to make my stay special! Did not respond to my request for repair to bathroom sink, or offer to send up missing coffee tray that was missing from coffee pot. Suggested I come down for coffee but; I was in my pajama's and needed to continue working on business project.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your stay was less than excellent. It is unusual for the staff not to respond to a request. The coffee maker does not require a tray or a filter. All coffee packets come in a filtered pod and just need to be inserted. Again it is very rare for a request for a repair or even a new amenity to not be brought to your room. I am sorry again and hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was well located. There are not adjacent restaurants, but they are about .5 mile away. Staff was nice & very helpful. Room well appointed & clean. Hi speed internet was about 5 mbps (decent but not blazing fast). Everything in the room worked and was comfortable. I did think the parking lot was cramped.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear the rooms were clean and the amenities were working. I am sorry to hear the internet was not that fast. This is a rare occurrence however we do have a 24 internet support line that will help make the speed faster. I am also sad to hear that the parking lot was cramped. We also have a gravel are that RVs and larger vehicles can park. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

while on our trip to san Antonio, we got the warm welcome feeling so many other hotels have lost over the years, the entire staff was pleasant and willing to go out of there way to help us. Late night we needed directions to a walmart for last minute items now mind u this was at 3 am te night man was super sweet stevie you saved our trip bless you..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michaelangelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our staff. The staff works hard to provide everyone one with pleasant and relaxing stay. We love to give directions and provide any useful information about the area. The hotel is conveniently located .5 miles from shopping and restaurants. Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Safari is 8 miles away. Thank you again for writing a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a surprise we got staying at this hidden gem of a hotel..all of the staff we encountered were pleasant made us feel welcomed our trip went excellent A special thanks to dawn,Bobbie, And the evening man,The Breakfast was very filling and more than we expected.the fitness room had modern machines what a plus.We will be back. Almost forgot Fred came to swap our towels with fresh ones after the kids were swimming in the pool n spa , what a nice guy..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jamison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff endeavors to make all guests feel comfortable and welcomed. I am glad you enjoyed the fitness room. We recently changed and added a few more pieces of exercise equipment. Our breakfast is continuously expanding. It is great to hear that it was satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#197 of 358 in San Antonio
150 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Inn

Address: 11939 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing