We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
172
96
39
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
96
39
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrooms are cleanhot tubrelaxing stayyogurtrecommend this hotelnice hotelstayed two nightsgreat place to stayexcellent staybed was very comfortablestaying at this hotelfamily vacationmini fridgeenjoyed my stayeasy accesshot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 340 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I came from Arizona with three friends, staying eight nights, to assist at a weeklong children's Vacation Bible School being held by Christ Church San Antonio in Pickrell Park. The front end staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Steve greeted us each morning in the breakfast room and we were grateful for the protein selections of eggs, yogurt, meats, in addition to the Texas-shaped waffles and usual breads, cereals, muffins, etc. Jeff helped us out on a craft project for the children by using his power drill to turn a lengthy project into a quick one! Paige cheerfully helped out as well. When the housekeeping staff was asked to remember to restock amenities, they accommodated. We had some connectivity issues with the wi fi, but they were overcome. Location was good for visiting The River Walk, Alamo, Fredericksburg, Luckenbach, Gruene and more. P.S. Thanks for allowing us to invite the rest of the team (7 others) to use the pool during your quiet mid-week afternoon.

Room Tip: We were in two rooms across from the pool, but the A/C fan obscured noises. Quieter rooms would be found on the north and west sides of the building
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZGR8BNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. I agree Steve, Jeff and Paige are all assets to our hotel. I am glad that breakfast was enjoyable and Jeff was able to find a fast solution to a long project. We will make sure housekeeping is notified to put the right amenities in. I’m sorry about the wifi connection. Hopefully next time we can connect you to the 24 hour internet support number to find a solution. Our location is conveniently close to other popular locations. We are only 15 minutes from downtown, 20 minutes from New Braunfels and 30 minutes from Gruene and San Marcos. I’m glad you enjoyed the nice refreshing spa and pool. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good staff personnel....friendly, courteous and helpful. Good things to encounter after a full day of driving. This is our 2nd stay this month, we are moving from one state to another, so this is our mid-point rest area. The rooms are clean, organized and have all of the required amenities and the pool area is nicely maintained as well. The shower water pressure is exceptional. Breakfast is definitely a good thing. A good variety of both hot and cold foods and beverages. Even access on and off the interstate was easy. We will stay here again when we pass through this part of Texas in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your recent stays with us and for taking the time to share a few words about your experience. Our front desk staff all strive to be helpful and friendly. All of our rooms do have microwaves, refrigerators, iron/ ironing board, coffee makers, hairdryers and 37” flat screen TVs. I’m glad to hear that the water pressure was exceptional. Our breakfast continues to improve. Many new items have been added such as sausage links, breakfast burritos and sausage patties and alternate daily. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Best Western Garden Inn, Room was clean, Staff was friendly, Pool and Sauna were perfect for those hot days and nights. Breakfast was very good except they need to accommodate everyone like have Sugar Free Syrup and Jelly for the diabetics who would like to have a Waffle or Toast, have a different kind of eggs daily. I would stay at this hotel again, beds are comfortable and the view is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 907darrylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was great. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure everything is clean and comfortable. I do apologize that there wasn’t Sugar Free Syrup or Jelly. However, as we are changing the breakfast, one of our main concerns will be Sugar Free Syrup among other healthy condiments. Our hotel does have many beautiful views depending on the location of your room. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The stay was wonderful. The staff was amazing. The hotel was very clean and the price was very good. We were close to the airport and the downtown area attractions with out the crowds. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our staff strives to provide the best customer service and a comfortable stay for all guests. The hotel is only 8 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from down town. In the other direction we are 8 minutes from Natural Bridge Caverns and 30 minutes from San Marcos Outlet Malls. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dont pay any attention to the bad reviews... the staff was AMAZING! Very friendly and when i first arrived at the hotel the front man Jeff was hard at work sweeping the entire front of the lobby waiting for the 3pm check in. Come time to check in he helped us to our room and gave us a very detailed explanation of how to get to our room and how to get excellent parking near by. The hotel was very neat and tidy it was a great room great location and from here on out i will only be staying at this hotel when in san antonio or near by. Just excellent.

Room Tip: Just get one... PERIOD!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for the sharing your experience of our hotel. Every member of our staff does their very best to ensure our guests have a GREAT stay and enjoy and relax while they are with us. This includes every member from front desk to breakfast to housekeeping. We are glad we were able to provide that. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you during future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews