We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$145
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$146
$135
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
129
89
37
15
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
89
37
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldindoor poolfront deskmovie theater across the streetsaltgrass steakhouseairforce graduationlackland afbroom was cleanair forcestaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast barevery morningwould stay here againyogurthot breakfastfree breakfastking suite
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 300 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for the Airfoce graduation at Lackland. The location was so convenient for everything. Lackland is right down the street. You are so close you can hear taps at night. The hotel was well maintained and the rooms were spacious and clean. The employees were exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsfan054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2010

A BIG Thank You for the great review.
We appreciate you kind words.
We work hard to deliver a great experience to our guests.
Please call us, the next time you plan to visit San Antonio.
We will be waiting to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We were in town for our sons graduation from Air force BMT.
This was a perfect location. Only about 12 minutes from Lackland AFB and very easy access to other activites.This was a reasonably priced hotel and was very clean.Nice rooms. Nice
breakfast at no xtra charge. Staff was very accomodating and helpful, I had a few requests and NOTHING was a problem. We
came back to our hotel after we picked our son up for his TOWN
pass the day after graduation, and it was about an hour after the breakfast bar closed. Robert even offered to make my son breakfast . I thought that was very kind of him. There are alot of
shady looking hotels right off the base. I would beware of those
hotels. This hotel is a perfect choice for anyone attending the
Air force graduation. Straight shot down Hwy 410 S exit Valley high Rd, turn left and you have a straight shot to the base. It
is about 6-8 mile drive usually took us 10-12 minutes to get
there. Just a few tips: thru 2008 Airman and their dependants
(wives and children, can get into sea world for free , no strings
attached, it is worth taking advantage of because tickets are
about $50. regular price) Aslo the River walk is alot of fun.Be
sure to take a river cruise. There are ALOT of excellent restaurants too. Saltgrass Steak house had the BEST filet
mignon, we're from Nebraska and it was way better than any
steak weve had around here. Holiday Inn Express did have an
indoor pool and hottub, we did not use it but it looked pretty
clean. The only recommendation I would suggest is to ask
for a upper level room. The pool was on the main floor across
from some of the rooms and the chlorine smell was a little over bearing. We initially had a room on the first floor right across from the pool and I could not stand the smell so I asked to
be moved to the 3rd or 4th floor which was perfect and was not
a problem. The front desk girls were very friendly and accomodating. I would definetely recommend this hotel. I am
very picky and will usually only stay at 4-5 star hotels, so I was
impressed with this one for the price. You can find hotels by
the base for about $70 a night but I heard some people at the graduation complaining about how disgusting their hotel was,
one lady said they actually checked out of their hotel the first night and drove aroud until they found another one. It is worth it
to pay an extra 20-30 dollars a night if you dont want to be bothered by mold and roaches.Holiday Inn Express Seaworld is a perfect hotel. We received a good price thru AAA, the room was
99 per night by remember san antonio has a 21 or 22 percent hotel tax. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KristynOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stayed at this hotel and it was in the best location. THe breakfast was hot and good - they made something new daily. The pool was nice and clean, there was a nice hot tub too. The laundry was right across the hall from the pool and the washer and dryer worked well - there was only one each. The room and the bathroom were clean and well maintained. It was just minutes from Sea World and easy to get to. Their were plenty of other food places just down the road. Shopping was close by. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 4journeyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2010

What great complimetnts in your review.
We appreciate your words & your willingness to tell others about
your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Seaworld.
It is our goal to have every guest leave us, with a "memorable experience"..
Please call us first, the very next time you plan to visit San Antonio.
My Staff & I would enjoy seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Neat, tidy and notbale for an excellent included breakfast with fantastic service. A great place to stay, there`s a kfc and a restaurant outside, and emergency candy supplies from the adjacent hardware store ! The only slight minus is the horrendous multi lane traffic on the adjacent freeway and flanking roads.. but even so we managed to get to downtown with far less hassle than we had expected ! Good place to stay .

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Welltravelleduk454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2010

Hello Again....and, thank you for the great review.
We appreciate your words & thoughts.
We strive hard to leave each guest with the most "memorable" experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us, the very next time you plan to travel to
San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

We were going to stay here for a couple of days, but our daughter came down with a fever and vomitting so we had to cancel. The hotel management was at first going to make us forfeit our entire $$, but after much hasseling back and forth on the phone (with threats of never staying there again in the future), they agreed to either give us a voucher or refund ONE of the 2 nights $$. We took the $$ and will be staying somewhere more kid-friendly/flexible next time (like the Fairfiled Inn by Mariott who immediately gave us a FULL refund and was more concerned about the well-being of our child than the potential loss of revenue!!)!!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
Thank b-twa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2010

Thank you for your feedback & review.
We are sorry your expierence with us, did not live up to expectations.
We take your words seriously & have used them to enhance our service and product.
Please, give us another try, the next time you plan to visit San Antonio.
I think you will be pleased with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews