We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn’t Add Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Ranked #130 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Doesn’t Add Up”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One elevator. 100 plus rooms at this hotel.
One breakfast bar attendant. 100 plus rooms at this hotel.
One washing machine. 100 plus rooms at this hotel.
One dryer. 100 plus roomsat this hotel.
One way too laid back day manager. 100 plus rooms at this hotel.
You do the math.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear T H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the over-all experience you had that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    82
    37
    15
    25
See reviews for
158
20
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

while I was there they have signs not responsible for vehicle knowing that the last day of your stay they break in vehicles and stole all my luggage busted windows ..at same time used a drill of some sort and broke in another vehicle. they knock down sign you put up to not go in room and they go in..no camera ...I set them up and placed certain thing in places and sure enough they went through all our things...they refuse to fix damage and now seeking to hire a lawyer. 2 of us with same issue on same day so be aware and pass on. they also pull all of us aside so new customers wouldn't hear to protect there stuff

Room Tip: make sure camera are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear kay m,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio West SeaWorld, TX. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The room was just Ok. No mini fridge or microwave in room. For the price that should be a standard. Wifi is terrible in room. Extremely slow. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean. Nice location next to movie theater.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear James K,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stay at holiday inn express where ever we go and I must say by far this was the worst one! Very rude front desk clerks. When I pulled the blankets back I realized sheets were not clean so I go down to let them know and he laughs! Which made me angry. He gave me sheets to change the bed. Never offered for someone to go change them. I asked for manager and of course NEVER got to speak with a manager. Rooms were small. All i can say is how extremely nice the lady was that puts out breakfast. Other then that, they were very rude.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cates34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear cates34,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

So I stayed there over a weekend everything was great till the last night we were there. We went out to dinner around 9:50 is when we left we came back at 10:40 not even a hour all our devices that connected to internet were stolen from room they did leave the other devices like they did not know they were their. Now when I state broken into we had both key cards and the hotel room is key only to open door and door was shut. electricity is based on using a key card to turn it on so where our devices were at would of been pitch black and could not see them but some how they opened door and turned on power to see and even the cops we called that night told us this that this has been happening quite often now and seems like they only go for devices connected to internet. And one weekend they took 3 laptops from 3 different rooms all military so I will regrettably no longer be staying at that holiday inn also they don't have cameras due to liability. My question is liability who's theirs or ours because cameras would mean the theif would of been seen unless it is a employee they are protecting.

Room Tip: Don't stay if u bring electronics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumicub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canderson1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am concerned as no report or incident of this sort took place at my hotel. Please feel free to email me to dicuss this further as it may be the wrong location as you are providing feedback to.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Overall the experience was AVERAGE for a Holiday Inn Express. The service was helpful for the 2 rooms we reserved but both rooms were extremely small for double queens.. Breakfast was good with a variety. Suggestion: for a weekend demand a top floor room. Seaworld kids keep you awake until 2 AM. One room had a dirty carpet and housekeeping tried to clean it for our second night but the stains were not removed. We attended a wedding in nearby Helotes and the location of this HE was great. The price was okay but expect small rooms. Adjustment of the air condditioning was a problem but the TVs in both rooms was very good.

Room Tip: Select a room on the top floor and be prepared for extremely small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marquisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear marquisTexas,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast served during your travel. However, please accept my apologies that you were inconvenienced by the maintenance levels on site. I appreciate you letting us know about this unsatisfactory circumstance as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Again, many thanks for the candid feedback.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The stay was a disappointment. We like to stay at Holiday Inns but this didn't compare to the others. We stayed 4 nights. Positive side was the breakfast. The negative was that the room looked dirty from the get go. The walls all had scuff marks, the carpets didn't look vacuumed, the bed sheets were stained, and the additional room didn't have its own bathroom. Our sheets were never changed. The last day our room was not even cleaned. The excuse was that we left personal items on bed. But that did not give reason to not leave any towels, to not vacuum, or to not leave toilet paper.
We liked the proximity to Sea World and the tv was really clear. The front desk and breakfast employees were nice, but the rooms and housekeeping disappointed.
We will not come back to this one next time we come to San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcarelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canderson1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to personally let you know that corrections have been made to ensure that these incidents will not occur again. We appreciate your business and hope you continue to use Holiday Inn Express in your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#154 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#125 of 355 in San Antonio
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Address: 2861 Cinema Rdg, San Antonio, TX 78238-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Sea World
San Antonio Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing