We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service We've Ever Had!”
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crockett Hotel
Ranked #19 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is the friendliest staff ever! They were constantly checking to see if we needed anything and always went out of their way to help us with directions or find some place. They even tried to help us find a one hour cleaners for our military graduates uniforms and found Key Lime Pie for him at a restaurant that was closed and went to get it and delivered it to us. While the hotel rooms may not be large, the beds were nice and the rooms are very clean. It is 100% non-smoking which was great for us. This was the best service and staff we have ever encountered and our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMomfromUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2009

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel.

Our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding customer service. We know that there are many choices for hotels in downtown San Antonio, but none offer the history, location and personal service as the Crockett.

We strive to accomodate every guest in this way and value each person as if they were a guest in our own home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Crockett Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Staff is pleasant. Breakfast is wonderful. Pool is just the right size for our kids. We make this trip every summer for a convention my husband attends, and we've stayed at the Crockett for several years now. It's location is great for access to the mall, the riverwalk, the Alamo, and other nearby attractions. Furthermore, Mr. Alcantara, the hotel manager, is always genuinely concerned that we are pleased with our stay and has made it a point to know my husband by name. He does a wonderful job with his hotel and his guests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank striping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

When we arrived the staff was courteous . We drove up and the valet took our vehicle and helped us with our luggage. Check in was easy and painless! Our room was overlooking the Alamo courtyard and it was painted in soothing pastel colors. It was also very clean and well maintained. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to wake up the next morning! Good thing I didn't miss breakfast, though. The Texas shaped waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt and fresh fruit were more than I expected from a continental breakfast! I almost forgot the Wifi access is free! Other hotels charge for this. This is a quiet, comfortable hotel without all the frills. From now one, I will stay only at the Crockett!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank silverexpressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Planning for a reunion 20 years after graduation from an International School can be a daunting task but everyone, especially Shirley Dyer, at the Crockett stepped up to the plate and made it simple, affordable and fun. With 60 plus people descending on a hotel unseen, they opened up the bar area to us and helped make this Reunion a memorable one.
Kudos to the staff who handled us with grace and professionalism.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISKLAlumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Only in town for one night, I stayed at the Crockett. The hotel was clean and neat, and my room was spotless and quiet. The bed and pillows were well above average. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Businesstraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Great staff-very friendly and they went above and beyond. We had a suite that was clean and roomy with lots of windows...wonderful! The elevator was a bit cranky--you have to stick your room key in the slot several times to get it to work. Towels are rough. Those are my only complaints. A truly fabulous hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnadbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Our school district booked 17 rooms for 33 people for a three night, four day stay with the historic Crockett Hotel. The personal attention we got from our contact at the hotel was thorough, cheerful, and accomodating (and who wouldn't want THAT from a hotel!?)! We received consideration at every turn, from a couple of last minute changes to a wonderful follow-up and an unexpected refund. At one point our contact called in back up to clarify some confusion and our people never knew there was a problem. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBigSpringTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
2,486 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,095 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,115 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,221 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing