We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect venue for a family reunion!!”
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crockett Hotel
Ranked #22 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a family reunion!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just returned from our 1st "Texas" family reunion and had a wonderful time staying at The Crockett Hotel. We had many people from out of state and this location was perfect for them to see many of the historic sites around the City - especially the Alamo which was right across the street! The Hotel is historic also. There are many attractions, restaurants & shopping within walking distance. It was very easy to access the Riverwalk from this hotel. Maya in the Sales Dept was wonderful to coordinate our group block and the ENTIRE staff was so helpful for all 5 days that we were there. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. If we decide to have another reunion in San Antonio - we will definitely be contacting The Crockett Hotel first. :-)

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that overlooks the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for being our recent guest and for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We use our guest feedback to continually adjust and improve our product and services. We share with our staff in our ongoing training efforts. And by posting your review, it is shared with our future guests who are considering a visit to the Alamo City and the heart of downtown at the Crockett Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    664
    214
    51
    44
See reviews for
459
763
95
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The location is great. The look of the hotel is amazing, but we were disappointed with the room. It was so small, and the double beds were a tight squeeze. The shower kept us guessing. It kept switching from hot to cold. The breakfast was nice; waffles, eggs, fruit, and pastries. I would stay again but not in the double room. We need something bigger.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelymtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank for being our guest recently at the Crockett Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback on your stay.

As a 105 year old historic, boutique hotel, we do have a variety of room types and sizes. We are sorry that the room for your stay was smaller than you would have liked. While not always possible, perhaps a room of a larger size could have been available for a room move. The staff works very hard to make accomodations for our guests if and whenever possible.

We certainly appreciate your other positive comments about the hotel and your willingness to come again when your travels bring you back to the Alamo City. We will share your comments with our staff, as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Crockett for 3 nights. Our room was really large (particularly the bathroom!) and the quality was above standard. We always found the staff helpful.

The complimentary breakfast was one of the best that we have experienced, try the Texas shaped waffles!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cyntheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort worth
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

First off we got to the hotel earlier than expected so we asked to see if we could check in early and she kindly said yes that was a + ..............then the parking staff was very helpful and attentive......overall we really enjoyed this hotel and definitely will be staying there for our future visit

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Crockett Hotel.

Your review will help us as we review all of our guest feedback, and hopefully it will help other future guests who are considering a trip to San Antonio.

Have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We wanted a historic hotel and close to the river walk.This place is awesome! The valet was a great couple of guys. Had my car out to me in no time. The housekeeping were very friendly. When asked of extra of anything, they provided! (With a smile) The breakfast was one of the best that I've had! Lots of choices. The front deck were friendly. Just to add that we left a book behind, I called to see if it was found. The housekeeper had to look for it and found it! We was very grateful. Now the hotel is shipping it home to us. Very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa75W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate that you took the time to provide a review following your stay.

It is great to hear that our staff found your lost book and was able to get it returned to you. We know at times things dont get packed and are left behind. We work very hard to gather those items and log them and get them back to the owner.

We hope to be your home away from home on any future visit to the Alamo City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here! I loved this old historic hotel! Unique yet a little creepy. The hotel staff are very friendly, hospitable and helpful with city information. Very clean rooms are a plus. If you like the paranormal, stay in room 622! I feel it is only fair to warn you that it gets most "interesting" between 4:00 & 5:00 a.m. I could list all of my "experiences" but I just don't have that kind of time! I will, however, share the first one...windows rattle like they are about to come out of the frame. Anyway, I would have given this place an excellent rating, BUT, not crazy about the $20 per day parking, rooms are small for the price, (unless you get a suite), no microwave or fridge, pool is way to SMALL, and breakfast is so-so. If you get a drink at the bar, tip the blond chic or you WILL get your butt chewed! She is very RUDE!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayougirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We wanted a historic hotel for our trip to San Antonio Riverwalk but we got more. We had friendly front desk workers who promptly checked us in. Very helpful valet workers since you pay $20 to valet park or self park. The workers at the free breakfast were so helpful with our children. Very relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjthbford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrockettGM, General Manager at Crockett Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for deciding to visit our 105 year old historic, boutique hotel.

While the structure is more than a century old, the facility and staff are providing modern comfort, quality customer service and an outstanding location in the heart of our historic city.

Thank you for the review and feedback on your stay. We will share with our future guests and also review your comments with our team of dedicated employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#25 of 356 in San Antonio
2,406 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 356 in San Antonio
1,112 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,016 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,179 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Property: Crockett Hotel
Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio
Crockett San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing