We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Ranked #37 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Service was good,10 mins drive from sea world ,loads of restaurants near by,great breakfast,complimentary dinner as well.Great value for the price.We selected this hotel since we wanted to go to the sea world for my son. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Haridas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We are pleased you chose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld to be your home away from home while in San Antonio. Taking advantage of our Dinner offered Monday through Thursday certainly adds a great value to your stay. Waking up to a hot breakfast every morning is a great way to start your day. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 524 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were visiting Sea World. The hotel is very close to Sea World (about a 5 minute drive). It is also in the same center as lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. They helped us promptly. When we asked for linens for the fold out sofa bed they were there within a couple minutes. The pool is smaller than it looks in the pictures but it was nice and my son had fun so that's all that matters. They had a nice breakfast included which was great so we could eat right there at the hotel before going straight on to Sea World. There are also plenty of restaurants in the shopping center so we had lots to choose from without having to drive far away. I would recommend this hotel especially if you are planning to attend Sea World as it is convenient and the breakfast is a huge plus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We are pleased you chose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld to be your home away from home while in San Antonio. We take pride in making sure all of your requests are fulfilled by our staff. Taking advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast certainly adds a great value to your stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over. I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. Fitness center was great. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you need to go to Lackland AFB!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hsmeindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We are pleased you chose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld to be your home away from home while in San Antonio. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the fitness center during your free time. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights did not have one complaint. Went there for son's air force graduation. Location was perfect! Would definitely go there again was also close to sea world and Riverwalk

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld as your home away from home for your Airman's Graduation. We are pleased you found all our amenities accommodating. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites near Sea World in San Antonio for location convenience and were very impressed with the professional and courteous service we received. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. All of our needs were met and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

We are pleased you found our Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld Excellent during your stay! Our staff values our guests and we take pride in having a very clean hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This newer hotel is only 10-15 minutes from Lackland AFB and 10 minutes from Sea World. Took about 20 minutes to get to downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk. The modern décor was very nice and beds were very comfortable. Even though the hotel was full when we were there we were never bothered by any noise. Everyone who worked there was very pleasant, housekeeping was prompt with any requests, a shout out to Gilbert on the breakfast staff--great job, front desk helpful with directions and our many questions. Only cons were the pool is pretty small but despite a full hotel there were never more than 10 people in it at a time, also a little inconvenient one of their two coin washers was out of order and the basketball hoop also broken. Huge plus--free hot breakfast every day and free dinner Monday thru Thursday. There are MANY chain restaurants and stores very nearby and also a Walmart where we stocked up on food to keep in our room with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, and cooktop. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 5 of us stayed in a suite and we were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helium571truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld as your home away from home for your Airman's Graduation. We are pleased you found all our amenities accommodating. I will let Gilbert and the staff know your compliments. We appreciate those. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If your looking for a great place that is near Sea World and AFB this is your place. First the whole staff is friendly. I know you see this in other reviews but they are very friendly and helpful. Second, you get a hot and good breakfast. Third, you also get a nice evening meal. You have to think about the money saved when looking at total cost. A evening meal for a family of four at MacD's will cost about $35. This place was great and would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We are pleased you chose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld to be your home away from home while in San Antonio. Taking advantage of our Dinner offered Monday through Thursday certainly adds a great value to your stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Address: 215 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78245-2476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $116 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 10 miles from Lackland Air Force Base, the all-new Homewood Suites San Antonio hotel offers apartment-style suites with full kitchens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and light dinner and drinks Mon. - Thurs. Complimentary WiFi is also included. Relax by the pool, and get some exercise in with our fitness center, sport court or walking trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing