We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for those with little ones” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Ranked #31 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Conway Springs, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for those with little ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel when we were in town to attend my husband's graduation from BMT at Lackland. I liked the free breakfast, free dinner Mon-Thurs night, heated pool, and the basketball courts especially; it gave us lots to do without having to run around San Antonio the whole time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk staff. This city can be difficult to navigate and they had maps and were very patient with us explaining how to get places. The rooms were phenomenal; a separate bedroom so the kids could go to sleep and we could stay up later, a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, and stove top. There were even plates, silverware, pots, pans, etc. in the cabinets. It's a short drive to about any attraction you want to see, yet far enough off the main road to have a decent view and not hear cars at all hours. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a 2 bed suite, lots more room! Also I wouldn't want to stay right by the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kacyblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld while you were in San Antonio. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer for your little ones, while getting to relax a bit yourself. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    87
    29
    18
    17
See reviews for
276
26
6
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was the cleanest hotel we have ever had the privilege to stay in. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The night auditor, Symone, helped our family get into a room after an awful experience a couple miles up the road in a different hotel (not a Hilton hotel). Our family was worn out from driving and taking our kids in and out of the car. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping staff, to the breakfast and maintenance staff were professional, friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a nicer group of individuals to get to interact with during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling, especially families! You will not regret staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I am pleased we were able to make the rest of visit in San Antonio enjoyable after your bad experience at another hotel. I will pass your comments onto Simona. We appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days...it is very family friendly. John at the front desk was extremely helpful and remembered it was our son's 9 th birthday and gave him a candy bar. Rob who worked evenings for the supper clean up, was also extremely friendly. We felt safe, the room was clean and beds comfortable. The pool was warm and the basketball hoop was hours of entertainment for our son. My only complaint is the cigarette butts outside, by the exit to the pool, in the landscape and I even found butts in the pool area. I know that you can't control everything but that was a turn off to me. The hotel is so new that over time the butts will show up more and more if they are not cleaned up. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: they even asked us which floor we wanted and if we wanted to face the pool..our son was in heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld while in San Antonio during your Spring Break. I will pass your compliments on to John and Rob. Thank you for your comments about the cigarette butts. We will certainly address this issue right away. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay,but make sure you put in your discount at time of booking (wouldn't change rate at time of check in.)Complimentary breakfast is great and staff is very helpful.Pool heater got unplugged so pool was very cold :(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are pleased you had a nice vacation during your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld in San Antonio. I am very sorry about the pool heater being cold. I am sure that made for a cold swim. We have fixed the issue. We hope that you will be our guest, next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were in San Antonio for Lackland AFB graduation. The hotel was close not only to Lackland but also to Sea World. The hotel is only four months old. It met all our needs. The location was perfect for our stay. Close to everything, including downtown. Two small problems (1) It's so new my GPS couldn't locate it. (2) Although hotels states check in at 3 pm, the rooms weren't ready until nearly 5 pm. Both are minor problems. Front desk clerks John and Izzy were both very professional and extremely competent. Everyone who worked at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful four night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeasonKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliments to Izzy and John. Thank you for your feedback and we will work on the GPS directions. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while visiting AF basic training graduation on Lackland. Room is big, clean and bright. Nice location to get just about everywhere with many restaurants and stores nearby. Helpful staff. You can feel good about booking here
The free breakfast will keep you from starving......but barely. Better off heading over to Cracker Barrei

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld San Antonio, TX. We are pleased you found our rooms to be big, clean and bright. We do rotate our breakfast menu to offer a variety of options for our guests. We do hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

overall great hotel! Friendly staff. Would recommend hotel to family and friends. Location, location, location. Plenty of restaurants and closet to Sea World and Six Flags. If you like to shop perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB/SeaWorld. We are glad you found the location convenient to SeaWorld, Six Flags and of course shopping! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Address: 215 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78245-2476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 10 miles from Lackland Air Force Base, the all-new Homewood Suites San Antonio hotel offers apartment-style suites with full kitchens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and light dinner and drinks Mon. - Thurs. Complimentary WiFi is also included. Relax by the pool, and get some exercise in with our fitness center, sport court or walking trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing