We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Way to See the City's Highlights”

Alamo Trolley Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.93*
and up
San Antonio Trolley Tour
Ranked #14 of 57 Tours in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Way to See the City's Highlights”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

As a pedestrian, this was a great way to get around to the outlying missions and other areas surrounding San Antonio. If you're fortunate enough to get Leroy, your trip is ensured to be the best! He mixes his rich history with humor and tales of the city of old. Full-priced hop on/hop off ticket purchases also receive the services on a second day for free -- this is a wonderful deal enabling you to spend as much or as little time as you like exploring this charming city. The office is located directly across the street from the Alamo, so is convenient to all in the downtown area. If you've not been to San Antonio before, this is an excellent way to begin exploring!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    80
    32
    26
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Leroy and the Alamo trolley”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a great day hopping on and off the trolley! Leroy was our guide and was not only extremely knowledgeable but also fun and entertaining! He even got off the bus to clarify a question I had about the street signs ! I would highly recommend this way to see the highlights of San Antonio! Request Leroy,he loves his native town and it shows!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Alamo Historic Tour”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Want to say what a excellent tour guide LEROY was for us. He was very knowledge of the area, was very interesting with information shared to us. Great personality. Tour price was very reasonable for two days. Employees in office were very nice and helpful also.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mc2014565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, Informative Tour!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our different tour guides were all helpful and friendly. Each one added their own "slant" to the information they presented. They had just the right stops for our interests. The workers in the ticket office were also very friendly and patient as they answered everyone's questions. We received free attraction tickets and our second day was free and did not have to be a consecutive second day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Tour with Stop Off”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a truly great tour from which you can get off at a stop, then get on a subsequent trolley. Many fascinating locations and great photo opportunities. I attended Basic Training at Lackland AFB, TX in 1968...this was the year of the World's Fair Hemisfair. Great tower is part of the tour, also two wonderful Missions, a Cathedral, a Historic District, and the Mercado. We stayed at the nearby Indigo Hotel (separate review). I also attended several schools from Recruiting Service and Officer Training School all located at the time in San Antonio...this visit brought back many fond memories.. I will write a review for each of our stops; This one is really worth the money and there was a special with the second day free.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Trolley Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing