We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Ranked #236 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I pretty much second the review below mine. We stayed here in early June 2012. We stayed for two nights. Service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. It's not 5 star but it is just fine for a family of five wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars. It wasn't fancy but we had everything we needed and it was clean. We even got a very filling free breakfast. Saved us even more money. We chilled by the pool in the evening with a couple of drinks while the kids played. We had the place to ourselves most of the time. We felt safe and it was nice. The housekeeper even let us borrow her vac so I could clean up after my messy kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justathoughtfromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    8
    8
    10
See reviews for
24
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, room was clean, very close to Fiesta Texas, many restaurants and shopping.
Front desk was very friendly. Hotel is not hard to find is right off the highway! Breakfast was ok.
check out is at Noon wich gives you more time to sleep and get ready!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hCarba_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Hotel is hard to fine, check-in and did not have room ready-given another room but lights were out, office chair broken, and security lock was broken.Then given the original room, but there was no microwave, refrig and some of the lights were out, also the security lock was also broken. We left the next day for awhile and when we returned our room card had expired and we had to get a different one. At breakfast a person carried out over 5 plates of food-no one said a word. There was an abandoned white car in the rear of the hotel with flat tires and no license plate.Manager lives on site, but that made no difference! If it had not been for the broher-in-law of the woman at the front desk nothing would have been fixed. There is no excuse for these problems!

Room Tip: Hard to find due to other signage of businesses in the area and it is on a frontage road, not many p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dollyjean2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neiltx125, Owner at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Neil Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
210 690-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

the 2 bedroom suite was roomy & very close to Fiesta Texas. Although the outside appearance is not too appealing but the room was clean

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
396 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Right off the highway and between a mechanic shop and buildings. Front desk was super friendly. Lobby was nice with a clean, decent sized breakfast area (dry cereal, waffles, fruit, pastries, muffins, toast, coffee and juice). Room was clean and good size with a king bed (springy but also very comfortable) and sofabed, micro/fridge, desk and chair, cable tv and internet (which had to be used from a cord in the wall but worked fine). A/c was great! Pool looked small but clean. Bathroom was clean and decent sized with hot water but a weak shower stream. Had a bottom floor room at the end of some stairs and heard a bit of that noise as well as the neighbor's door closing and opening, but other than that had a peaceful sleep. Would consider staying again if the price is right!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I got the deal for $37/night and we had a big group and they gave us double queen bed room at no extra cost. Free breakfast, room were clean, they have pool, location was good for us. Hotel staff named Kelly was helpful and nice. The only problem is they don't have wireless internet, they have wired one which I didn't like. Also AC in one room was kinda noisy. But overall this was a good place for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed at this Econo Lodge while visiting family in the San Antonio area over the Christmas holidays. Neil and his staff were extremely nice and very helpful throughout my trip (they assisted with directions, and gave excellent restaurant recommendations). The room was clean. I liked the wired internet access, as wireless in hotel rooms tends to be slow. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#131 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#192 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#52 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Address: 13575 McDermott Freeway West, I-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Fiesta Park is located less than two miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and offers the amenities you are looking for to make your stay enjoyable. The Econo Lodge offers a free breakfast, free high speed internet, a refrigerator and microwave in all Suites along with hairdryers. We are also located a mile from UTSA and with our easily accessible Interstate 10 location you can visit all San Antonio has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge San Antonio
San Antonio Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing