We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of home
Front of home looking towards park Alternate view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of home
Front of home looking towards park
Alternate view
Park close-up
Living/Family room facing entryway
Downstairs bathroom at entry
Living/Family room looking into dining room
Living/Family room looking into dining/kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room with child's high chair
Alt view of Dining Room
Dining Room to Kitchen & Living / Family room
Alt. Kitchen view
Alt. Kitchen view
Close up of some amenities; fresh paper towels and dish sponge for every guest
Coffee, Creamer, Sugar, Filters and filters ready to go for that late arrival.
More coffee mugs, wine glasses, tall and short glasses; plenty for everyone!
And even more glasses included plastic cups and plates for the kiddos
Kitchenware knick/knacks to help you prepare just about any meal.
Other small appliances: blender, toaster, crock-pot, mixer, electric can-opener!
Plenty of pots and pans needed to prepare for the whole family.
Living room flat screen with cable television. AT&T Uverse 300 package.
Top of the stairs looking into double-queen master bedroom
Master bedroom featuring 2 queen size beds to maximize sleeping accommodations
Flat screen TV included with AT&T Uverse 300 package.
Master Bathroom with starter products: shampoo/conditioner, hand & bar soap
Alt view of master bathroom. Plenty of towels for your guest count + blow dryer
We'll make sure there is a towel set for each person in your family.
Bunk bed room. Twin over twin...
...over twin!
Upstairs guest bathroom. Same bathroom amenities. 2 rolls of TP per bathroom.
Third bedroom. Comfortable plush bed.
Alt. view of 3rd bedroom
Utility room with washer, dryer, iron and ironing board.
More starter products include dryer sheets and laundry detergent.
Fully enclosed backyard
Backyard with concrete patio
Seating for 6, but there is plenty of room for the table and chairs in garage.
Charcoal Grill is ready for your favorite BBQ!
Welcome to San Antonio! Welcome Home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarait A
1 review
“San Antonio Family Vacation”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was comfortable and in grate location. David was awesome. The only observation is that the house needs more detailed cleaning. We didn't expect to deal with clogged bathtubs and sinks in both bathrooms. Even though David resolved the situation inmediatley we informed. Also the oven and stove were really dirty from previous tenants. The carpet needs also more care and more cleaning over all. But besides this we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Sarait, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. It is our goal to provide 100% guest satisfaction and we're always available to take care of a situation. These maintenance issues are going to arise, but I'm thankful that you reported the matter immediately so that we could take care of them on the spot and address your concerns. Your guest feedback is invaluable to us for both your comfort and that of our future guests! We look forward to the opportunity to host your next trip to San Antonio, TX! ~Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvin S
2 reviews
“Awesome Choice”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The vacation rental was excellent, great location minutes from Sea World. The owner provided service that made us feel right at home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojoscorp...
Honaker, Virginia
1 review
“Loved this House!”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house was excellent. Very nice layout, very clean, the lady that showed us the house was the sweetest. We loved the location and neighbors. This was our third trip to Texas and if we ever go back we will definitely be contacting Carlos! He even gave us suggestions on where to eat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great House and location, wonderful for kids”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this lovely vacation home for a small family reunion, with family from Boston. The house is large, it fit 9 of us with room left to spare. 4 adults and 5 kids ( ages 1-9) . We loved the park right outside it, the kids played there in the mornings as they waited to go for the day's adventure. The house is less than a mile from sea world and 20 minutes from downtown SA. Carlos was such a blessing to work with, always so communicative.. He also refunded my deposit within one day... Such great customer service! Anita was lovely too she waited for us till after 11 pm, when we arrived to show us around the property. If you have kids, this is a property that you'll feel comfortable in. The house has everything you need, there's enough pans to cook and eat, plastic cups and plates for the kids too. We cooked a complete dinner. The porch was beautiful though we didn't get time to enjoy it. Carlos also set out toiletries, which we enough for our 3 days.. We went to sea world one day, next day went to San Antonio downtown and did the river walk and Alamo. On our way home, we stopped by the splashtown ( water park on 35 N) thanks to a great groupon deal to the water park. I am going to tell all my friends about this house .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it was about a mile from sea world
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed here a few nights. Clean, cozy, but needs some updating. ”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, very clean, linens were crisp. Definitely needs some updating. Perfect for children if you have little ones. Stayed here for my brother AFB basic training graduation. About 30 minutes from AFB, around the corner from seaworld. Everything was functional and check out process and requirements seem reasonable. Please deep clean the carpet and update the bathrooms. Overall great stay, these owners know what their doing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGE614
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious, clean, kid friendly, convenient location”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The home was clean, comfortable, spacious, and kid friendly. There is a park next door to the home that our kids loved. It is conveniently located close to Sea World. With young children, we were able to return to the house for naptime and then go back to Sea World for the afternoon/evening. Also, it was a reasonable drive to the Alamo/Riverwalk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelliegir...
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in San Antonio”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I were in San Antonio for my daughters BMT graduation from Lackland AFB. I was weary of a vacation rental as I am a loyal Holiday Inn customer but I am so glad I decided to rent this home. It exceeded my expectation and my family is so glad we had room to spread out and enjoy our airman. The house is just as represented in the photo's. Very clean and up to date. Great location, a short drive to the AFB and downtown. Close to local shopping and restaurants. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. My airman was sick and not feeling well and it was great to have a home for her to rest and relax in. Our trip would not have been the same had we been stuck in a hotel room. Carlos was very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend this home away from home in San Antonio!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing