We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you like to party- Sleeping is another story”

Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown
Ranked #307 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great if you like to party- Sleeping is another story”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We checked in trying to sleep. The room had a dead mouse in it somewhere. Looked for it myself and then called the front desk. They sent an employee the next day who put a whole 3 minutes into looking and said he couldn't find it. Then went outside and talked on his cell for a few hours. In addition to the stench of a dead mouse was the sound of several other rooms partying. After driving a half mile to the nearest and only business- a gas station we bought some ear and nose plugs. The breakfast is pancakes you make yourself and horrible coffee.You will need antacids and prilosac after eating the breakfast. The maids come in before you have a chance to answer the door and when they leave the bed is made but the room is still filthy. Do yourself a favor and find an actual hotel.

Room Tip: In order to get a good room soon after pulling in the lot leave. Get back on the interstate and find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angryinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I arrived at the hotel and was treated very rudely by the desk attendant. When I finally got up to my room, and the floor was dirty, there were dead cockroaches all over the bathroom and by the sink. The tv needed to be plugged in to turn on and unplugged to be shut off. The refrigerator also had a dead cockroach inside. When I tried to see if I could just get my money back and leave, I couldn't reach the front desk. When I went to the desk, no one was there. I ended up staying. The next morning I was bringing my bags to the car, and when I went back to grab my last bag, and the cleaning lady was inside. I told her about the bugs, only to realize she didn't speak any English. After leaving I realized I hadn't grabbed my 200 dollar sunglasses off the desk. When I called, they said they hadn't been found, and they would check the room and call back. 3 hours later, no call. I went back. Sunglasses were long gone and bugs STILL in the exact same spots after the room was cleaned! I will never stay at a deluxe Inn again. Worst hotel I have EVER stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendrabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Mineral Wells, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

We checked into the room and the floor had not been vacuumed. Holes were in the sheets (several holes) My husband who is diabetic went to the front desk at 3:30 am to see about using a vending machine for a snack for low blood sugar. The attendant was very rude and brushed him off. The cable plug to the tv was wrapped in foil to make the channels clear and this fell off and the tv was static. The night stand was about to fall over as it was broken. The rooms were not clean at all. Had we not already reserved the room for 3 nights, we would have checked out, but we didn't want to lose the money. This was the first hotel that I have ever seen thah had a governor on the hot water. The water was not hot at all. Will never go back to the Delux Inn. (or as the sign said" Lux Inn, cause the lights were not all working on the sign......

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nah39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2006

Booked a room on Expedia for $92. Photos looked OK. As we pulled in, we found the hotel on the frontage road in a seedy industrial area. Walls around and near the hotel were covered with gang graffiti. Large fence all the way around the property in the middle of a field of weeds. The sign outside was "Delux Inn - from $24" (no "e" at the end) The hotel advertised "free continental breakfast" When we entered the shabby lobby, we saw that the building did not actually have breakfast area. There was a filthy waffle iron, two threadbare armchairs and one little cheap table under the TV set. The proprietor/clerk appeared, nice tattoos poking out from under his ragged, black T-shirt. He did have extensive video camera surveillance of the property - apparently a necessity. A toddler was pushing around a plastic tricycle under foot. Check-in took a long time as he insisted on writing down drivers' license info from both my wife and I. We had booked two nights; my wife asked "can we cancel?" After we saw the dank room, we called Expedia, cancelled, took the one-night charge hit and went somewhere else. Far and away the worst, most frightening property we have encountered in 20 years of travel. We are appalled that Expedia even listed listed it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJH-in-Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#258 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#130 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#262 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown

Property: Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown
Address: 3370 Ih35 North, San Antonio, TX 78219 (Formerly Delux Inn San Antonio)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 San Antonio - Splashtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing