We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Fun Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Ranked #25 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our third stay here and it was still fantastic. We had a two bedroom two bathroom condo unit which offered enough space for our big family. The children enjoyed the heated pools and amazing lazy river. The adults loved the relaxing atmosphere and the attention given by the staff who wanted to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable. A shout out to Perry who greeted us daily with a smile and always asked what else Hyatt could do for us. The younger kids and teen viewed recent releases of their favorite movies nightly. The Ranch is centrally located close to restaurants and shopping. It is an easy on and off to major highways and also close to Sea World. We plan on returning again due to the area, staff, and lazy river.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mocatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The Concierge staff at the Hyatt Wild Oak ( Elsa, Meagan, Rudy and Trisha) and Tiffany at the desk were very pleasant and most helpful during our recent visit to San Antonio, the Gulf and Texas Hill Country. Their knowledge of the local area was exceptional, recommending restaurants, convenient parking, local shopping and golf on site. They gave us maps and directions, as well as coupons to local attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from this resort and had an amazing time. We had a one bedroom condo which was more than enough room for us with a nice balcony. The lazy river was fun to hang out at but the water was cold. The other pools were heated so that was a plus. JB's has the best burgers ever and John makes the best Southern Draw cocktail. Overall we had a blast and we'll definitely return to this resort.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank annece2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at this property. We own several other hyatt properties and this is a lovely resort. It offers a lot of amenities for children and great pools/lazy river. Very family friendly too. The staff and Perry are some of the best!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was the first time we vacationed here, and loved it. We were with our 9 year old granddaughter, who enjoyed the lazy river, water slide, the zoo animals that were brought to the resort, the fiesta, and the list goes on. There was something for all ages. The accommodations were very comfortable and spacious. Associate Perry was very attentive to our San Antonio experience. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The pools and activities are right in the middle of the property. I think any building would be conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We visited Wild Oaks Ranch for Spring Break. They heated the Lazy River and it was heavenly floating. Accommodations were spacious and beautiful. Full kitchen which we used! Staff was super nice, especially Perry. Enjoyed the s'mores by the fire pit. Being so close to San Antonio and Sea World also a plus. Had a great time and was sorry to leave.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with Wild Oaks Ranch. There is plenty of space to relax and enjoy. The pools are wonderful, indoor and outdoor. Staff very friendly and spot on. The rooms are amazing, especially the two bedroom units. Great attention to the details is what makes this the gem it is. I highly recommend you book your holiday stays well in advance, this place fills up fast!!

Room Tip: Unit 6470-Clean, wonderful decor, great tub in the master bathroom. Quieter than up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 357 in San Antonio
2,043 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Address: 9700 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251-1754
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $149 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing