We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Ranked #14 of 359 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was amazing. Rooms are clean and roomy. Love having a full kitchen available. There is something for everyone - pool, walking trails, lazy river, food, store on site,..
Sea World is very close. Hard to believe that it is located near a residential area. You feel like you are in the country. You are still close enough to downtown to do tourist activities and far enough out to enjoy peace and quiet and to just relax. Will definitely be back. Great place for family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    157
    38
    18
    18
See reviews for
418
99
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
209 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had one night here after 2 wonderful nights at the Hyatt Regency Hill country...
facilities are really small and not really spectacular...the lazy river was the nicest thing here.
the rooms are large and functional (great for family and kids)...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollofmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms and grounds are well maintained. Two bedroom units are spacious and comfortable. The resort is relatively quiet, not crowded and not a lot of pressure. Pools are great and the staff is helpful. You can hear the sounds of the highway and the property is in the middle of suburban developments. The restaurant is ok - only has plastic cups and utensils - which seemed odd. This is pretty much a family place with variety of activities for kids of all ages.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRanch_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms are well appointed and clean. The 2-bedroom units are bery large with nice sized balconies. Restaurant on-site is good, but not great. It has odd hours and closes very early.
The pool and lazy-river are nice and well maintained. Certainly a fun spot for the kids and for relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing East, it offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were sent an offer to stay for $100/night, if we attended a time-share presentation about the resort. Let me say, it was well worth the visit and time, and the presentation was informative, without being super pushy.

The sandy beach area is great for the kids, the lazy river is very nice, and the indoor/outdoor slides were a blast. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank heyyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for my daughter's birthday and not only did Theresa upgrade us, she sent my daughter a gift along with a personalized cards! How did she remember her name? The only time I told her was when she was fixing my reservation days before we arrived. The property was immaculate and it was not busy at all. I will definitely be returning. It felt like we were all alone on the resort which made for the perfect birthday! Great job Theresa. My daughter even called to thank her. Everything was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arktravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I exchanged my timeshare for a week at the Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch and had a wonderful time. The staff is always so friendly, the grounds are immaculate and the service is second to none. There were 6 adults in our group and one day we were rained out on the lazy river. We made our way to the camp Armadillo, which is the kids camp, to get out of the rain. Rosanna Segura was the Associate in charge that day and she let us wait out the rain by making us popcorn and play board games. We had a great time with her and the rest of the staff.

Keep up the great work and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#19 of 359 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Property: Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Address: 9700 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251-1754
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing