We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice but not spectacular...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Ranked #8 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
236 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“nice but not spectacular...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had one night here after 2 wonderful nights at the Hyatt Regency Hill country...
facilities are really small and not really spectacular...the lazy river was the nicest thing here.
the rooms are large and functional (great for family and kids)...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollofmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    164
    39
    18
    18
See reviews for
443
113
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms and grounds are well maintained. Two bedroom units are spacious and comfortable. The resort is relatively quiet, not crowded and not a lot of pressure. Pools are great and the staff is helpful. You can hear the sounds of the highway and the property is in the middle of suburban developments. The restaurant is ok - only has plastic cups and utensils - which seemed odd. This is pretty much a family place with variety of activities for kids of all ages.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRanch_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms are well appointed and clean. The 2-bedroom units are bery large with nice sized balconies. Restaurant on-site is good, but not great. It has odd hours and closes very early.
The pool and lazy-river are nice and well maintained. Certainly a fun spot for the kids and for relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing East, it offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were sent an offer to stay for $100/night, if we attended a time-share presentation about the resort. Let me say, it was well worth the visit and time, and the presentation was informative, without being super pushy.

The sandy beach area is great for the kids, the lazy river is very nice, and the indoor/outdoor slides were a blast. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank heyyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed for my daughter's birthday and not only did Theresa upgrade us, she sent my daughter a gift along with a personalized cards! How did she remember her name? The only time I told her was when she was fixing my reservation days before we arrived. The property was immaculate and it was not busy at all. I will definitely be returning. It felt like we were all alone on the resort which made for the perfect birthday! Great job Theresa. My daughter even called to thank her. Everything was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arktravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I exchanged my timeshare for a week at the Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch and had a wonderful time. The staff is always so friendly, the grounds are immaculate and the service is second to none. There were 6 adults in our group and one day we were rained out on the lazy river. We made our way to the camp Armadillo, which is the kids camp, to get out of the rain. Rosanna Segura was the Associate in charge that day and she let us wait out the rain by making us popcorn and play board games. We had a great time with her and the rest of the staff.

Keep up the great work and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great family hotel comparable to Lost Pines in Bastrop but half the price. 2 bedrooms have fully equipped kitchen, living area (complete with unusable sleeper sofa - even my 6 yr old refused to sleep on it). Loved the lazy river, pool and kids game area, nightly movies. Will definitely take advantage of the BBQ pit next time (which we were told the staff will light for you) and forgo JB's which closes at 9pm when we were there (really?). Be warned they stick to the 48" height restrictions on the slides diligently. This was a major disappointment to my 47" 6yr old whose birthday we we were celebrating during our stay. The concierge do sell time share but they are not aggressive. If youre not interested be upfront and don't take the bait,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
3,458 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 354 in San Antonio
1,360 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Property: Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Address: 9700 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing