We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Nicest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Ranked #16 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol TN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of the Nicest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Were there first week of November. In our 20+ years of timesharing, this was one of the nicest resorts we have been. Lucky that temperatures were in the low 80's which made our stay pleasant. Also this time of the year meant it was very uncrowded. The 2 bedroom unit was large and well decorated. 3 HD flatscreen tv's. The grounds were impeccable. We even saw them buffing the sidewalks. Nice rec facilties - pool, lazy river, gym. Hammocks and private sitting areas placed thruout. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Had a daily trash and towel service and a midweek cleaning. Checkin and checkout only took minutes. It's about 8 miles from downtown but everything is easily accessible via interstates. Plenty of shopping and restaurants very closeby. Can't say enough of how much we enjoyed our week here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 30hotrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    148
    36
    17
    18
See reviews for
398
97
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this resort for 4 nights. The resort is beautifully landscaped and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The studios are large and have comfortable beds, furniture and patio area. The lazy river was awesome- we enjoyed floating around for hours. The indoor and outdoor pools are large and nice although they are very shallow and really more conducive for kids. They have activities going on regularly for families and we enjoyed roasting s'mores over the fire pit. The resort is about 20 minutes outside of the downtown area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone visiting San Antonio.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank PhilaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I stayed here in the two bedroom condo for one night while visiting Six Flags Fiesta Texas for a quick getaway with a little fun mixed in. As this was our second time staying, the first time being just my wife and I, I already knew what to expect. We had a wonderful time staying here again and we will be returning probably every time we come to San Antonio. It is perfectly located about five minutes from Sea World, twenty minutes from Six Flags, and just far enough away from the city to feel like you're getting away from it all. Next time the family and I will be doing a bit more on the resort grounds, as there is a lot to do onsite as well, such as swimming or enjoying the outdoors. We can't wait for our next trip out there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Quokneeko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We are just leaving here today and will definitely return. Loved the Texan feel and of course there will be country music you are in Texas! As the previous review said the music was nauseating then they should of brought their own and put in ear plugs, we loved it! After the pool we would go and sit on the porch by the reception area or in the rockers on the porch of the general store and the music there was a little bit of everything from country to blues to classic rock.

We loved the layout too! There are little nooks off of the lazy river to lounge and make it a little private.there are fire pits spread throughout the complex, not just one big one. People are so friendly and polite, it was amazing. I liked the fact that the pool and jacuzzis are open until 11pm unlike our home resort at Coconut plantation in Bonita Springs FL.

Room Tip: We originally had a ground floor room but changed to a third floor. Otherwise we would of been star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank netflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here because we had a free week and couldn't get into our highly coveted Key West property. I don't mind experiencing new places at all and this place was fine. It has nice amenities like the golf course, pools and lazy river. Jb's cafe at the pool area was also nice to have there. It is a very quiet place to relax with the exception of the construction of large condo buildings next door. There were a few young families around but most guests were of retirement age.

The only real "bad" thing was the music at the pool area was rather loud and all they played was country. After awhile you can tune it out but it was rather nausiating. I would have expected at least a little cross over once in a while.

Our condo was nice for a studio. drawbacks were the bed. It was rather soft. The room was also a little dark. There was a nice terrace however.

We had to escape the dryness of the landscape and drove to Corpus Christi for the day. Padre Island is just such a nice place to visit. But that should be another review...

Room Tip: The Studio size was ok but I think a one bedroom, which adds a kitchen would have been more to my li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lubys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

this by far was the best family vacation ever,the one bedroom suite was soooo nice,the bathrooms were unreal, it was the cleanest place we have ever been too, the staff is every where for you and the pools and water slides were the best,so much too do ,you do not need to leave, the store on property was just what we needed and the food was great at the bar area. we did not want to leave.my children cried when we did. We would stay here every time. I wish they had this resort in illinois ,we would go for just get aways. Thank you so much staff and pool staff and grounds and house keeping you made our vacation.

Room Tip: any where or room at this resort would be a great stay for you or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jayme V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Enjoyed this property when it was Brand new and recently. They have keep it up 5 star quality. Enjoyed the lazy days and lazy river. Beautiful venue for a resort property. Everyone I encountered from the staff was wonderful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
#8 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Property: Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Address: 9700 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Hotel San Antonio
Hyatt Wild Oak Hotel
Wild Oak Ranch Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing