We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My vacation to San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
Ranked #157 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We just pulled off 281 South and walked in and they had rooms. We wanted 2 double beds and we got them. Staff very friendly and helpful. In walking distance of food and beer. :) Only one thing wrong was the TV. Had to reprogram the channels each day and no TV guide. But who wants to watch TV when your on a holiday. Will be staying again when we visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 395 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our first experience with Microtel. Overall the hotel is clean and well-maintained. The staff is professional and friendly. My wife and I reserved a room with one queen bed. We were surprised at how small the room was. This room is actually better for a single person. The room was modern and clean. There were a few minor problems. The toilet handle was loose and did not work properly. Also the A/C unit was noisy. Breakfast is pretty basic with no hot items but is adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank dchack
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We came here for a quick weekend vacation. The staff was helpful. The hotel is also in a pretty good location. There's an HEB grocery store, Whataburger, and a 7-11 within walking distance. It's right on the service road, but road noise wasn't an issue. The hotel served it's purpose for us, but here's my list of gripes.
1. Although there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, there was no coffee maker.
2. The trashcans are really small, so we managed to fill them to overflowing every day we were there.
3. We were in room 201, and the air conditioner was really loud. We'd run it during the day while we were there, then cut it off at night.
4. Although the shower put out hot water, there was no water pressure out of the shower head.
5. The breakfast, I saw other complaints, and I would tend to agree they need to add fruit. A few more options would have been good too. They have cereal (cheerios, raisin bran, & lucky charms), muffins (blueberry & banana nut), toast (white & wheat), bagels, yogurt (cherry & mango maybe), oatmeal (cinnamon and spice), juice (apple, orange, cranberry), coffee, milk.

Even though I did have gripes, I would definitely stay here again. A couple of these issues probably could've been fixed with a room change. I personally didn't see the point since we were only here a few days, and changing the room would've entailed my wife completely packing us back up to relocate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is one property that we are so privileged to make time and provide a review.
Recently, we were on a last minute trip and decided to use our points. To our surprise, this property is very well run (from the front desk to the housekeeping department)
We have stayed at other Wyndham properties that required as much points to find a dump when we get to the hotel. This one, on the other hand, is clearly to be made one of the models for standards on Wyndham. The person who checked us in was very pleasant and resourceful, even though we were there to use points, he and his colleague were just so gracious and professional in handling the slight delay of the confirmation. Now, this is what I call super customer service. A big shout out to this team.
The housekeeping is excellent, I did not even use my anti-bacterial wipes which I carry when I travel..
One suggestion is to have them provide a free or reasonablef fee for shuttle service. $10 each person is a bit much considering the distance to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank pce1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#179 of 358 in San Antonio
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites Airport North
Comfort Suites Airport North
#237 of 358 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North

Address: 15314 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78232-3720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North, a member of the Wyndham Hotel Group offers the best price/value hotel selection in the San Antonio Airport Area. Located on the 281 corridor between Loop 410 and Loop 1604. We feature newly renovated guestrooms, FREE Hot Continental breakfast, FREE local & long distance phone calls, access to a local fitness health club, and FREE WIFI. With our parklike setting, relaxing outdoor swimming pool, newly renovated comfortable guestrooms, "Dream Well Bedding" and our central location, this charming hotel welcomes you on your next stay! Whether you are traveling for business or visiting the numerous, popular San Antonio tourist attractions, choose the Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Airport North
Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North Hotel San Antonio
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing