We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
Ranked #164 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
HOUSTON
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean, easy access to freeway, staff friendly and helpful!!! Highly recommend this hotel. The AC was not working called down to front desk within a few minutes someone came up to rest the unit. Excellent service, I will return and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    106
    82
    57
    27
See reviews for
191
62
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Everything was great: good location, clean room, excellent attention and fair price, almost the same rate for other hotels of whyndham chain but much better and you can notice that by the beds, the sheets and carpets. I definetly recommed this hotel, for sure next time I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS/FT.WORTH
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Room & hotel were both very clean, located right on US281 near Loop 1604. Convenient parking and friendly service at front desk.

Not a lot of options on the free breakfast buffet, but the Texas-shaped make-your-own waffles were easy to make and very delicious! Coffee was great, too.

Only 2 problems we noticed: free in-room WiFi was very slow, and our housekeeper kept leaving us only one washcloth, despite both beds being slept in every night...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My stay was pleasant, the staff was helpful, the selection of foods for breakfast was adequate (missed eggs).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE COLONY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was my first stay at a Microtel, and I was impressed. The room size was larger than expected. We had 2 queen size beds and a day bed under the window and could still move around the room easily. The rooms were clean and service was excellent. The pool was nothing special, but large enough and they had a couple of BBQs if you needed them. They didn't have enough bath towels in the room, but the front desk clerk got me one the moment I asked. Breakfast was decent, they had Texas shaped waffle irons, and had two of them, so if breakfast was busy, the line would be shorter (as we found out at the Microtel in New Braunfels the next few nights, which only had one), and a good assortment of muffins, cereal, toast and juice. All this for about half the cost of what we would have paid for an older hotel in Johnson City or Blanco. The only thing I could think to improve for a hotel in this price range is the size of their pool towels, which were sort of hand towel sized, but that's minor.

Although the hotel is right by the interstate, it's set back enough and our room was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank neoncactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Checking in was fine, that was about the only thing. Once we got to the room, it had a bad smell to it. Room was hot and would never cool down until early AM hours. During the day, temp in room would rise and would take forever to cool. Room never got cleaned, whenever I went down to ask for our room to be cleaned, they said it was because I had a do not disturb sign out and if the maids come by and you have it out, they will not come back. Well this is the first place I heard of that and we had left the hotel that morning by 9:30am. (you would think plenty of time to get clened..nope) I tried to explain to the front desk that we had a baby in the room and we have it out when hes asleep, not to mention kids kept running up and down the hall knocking on doors, all night and morning and front desk didn't seem to care. The explanation was, that is what we do and our housekeepers do not make another trip back to the room. Also, pool was not filled up, so kids had nothing to do but to around the hotel. Pack some extra towels, they give you two if you are in a suite and don't want to hand out more if you don't get your room cleaned. I guess the sign they have posted in the lobby, if you have a problem, let us try to help you hasn't been shared with the staff. They were not helpful at all. I don't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I put poor on sleep quality because of the air conditioning. Its only 100 degrees out side and humi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great location would recommend this hotel if you dont want to pay high end prices on a hotel. It was clean shower had hot water, it seemed new the staff was nice and was always cleaning. Breakfast was make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal etc no eggs or bacon which its ok if your on the go. The only down fall was there was no mini fridge, no ice machine on the 3rd floor and the pool was drained for cleaning, so the kids were diappointed. otherwise close to the airport, shopping and the free way about 12 miles to downtown and to fiesta texas six flags. also the air was possibly controlled by staff cause it was warm at night and got cool at about 6 in the morning the theromastat would change on it own

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lardoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#182 of 358 in San Antonio
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Far North Central
Comfort Suites Airport North
Comfort Suites Airport North
#235 of 358 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
Address: 15314 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78232-3720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North, a member of the Wyndham Hotel Group offers the best price/value hotel selection in the San Antonio Airport Area. Located on the 281 corridor between Loop 410 and Loop 1604. We feature newly renovated guestrooms, FREE Hot Continental breakfast, FREE local & long distance phone calls, access to a local fitness health club, and FREE WIFI. With our parklike setting, relaxing outdoor swimming pool, newly renovated comfortable guestrooms, "Dream Well Bedding" and our central location, this charming hotel welcomes you on your next stay! Whether you are traveling for business or visiting the numerous, popular San Antonio tourist attractions, choose the Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Airport North
Microtel Inn & Suites Airport North Hotel San Antonio
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing