We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Inn
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$214
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
1
2
1
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I stayed there for four nights and was a little worried because the prices were so reasonable. My stay was to see my son graduate at Lackland AFB. Great location, five minutes from where we had to be. Close to everything we needed.

When I first arrived I was starting to really worry because it does not look like much from the outside and the area did not look so great but to my surprise the room was clean and the family that owned the hotel were so helpful and sweet. Any problem and they were there to take care of it. There was no shampoo or iron or any other extras you get at a more expensive place but I was prepared so I did not mind. It took a while for the shower water to get hot but I just put it on early and waited a few minutes. Other than that, it was not a bad stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was quiet. The air was also quiet and efficient. The internet worked well also.

I would say if your looking for a hotel to sleep in and come and go, this is the place. It will save you some money and it serves its purpose. If your looking for a hotel to hang out in and spend most of your time, you might want to look into a resort. The pool was not exactly luxurious or inviting but I guess it would have served its purpose if I'd used it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annjhnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

First off i showed up at 9pm the door was already locked and the lady was not very willing to help me so i assume it was her son who was nice ended up helping me. There was poor parking near the my room one way in and one way out. There were loud partiers all night, someone had a very loud dog and management did nothing. The remote was to a wrong tv so it didnt work. There was no soap or shampoo of any kind not even hand soap. There was a plug in the wall that was falling out of the wall with a microwave stil pluged into it. There was a fridge however it was in the closet with no plug around, there were loose cut wires hanging from the tv. Air conditioner was busted and loud. I dont like to be too mean however the reviews before this one had to be written by employees or owners because thy are redicouls. So stay if you must stay cheap but be prepared you truly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asuhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2004

This is the little hidden jewel of San Antonio. I hate to boast too much about it for fear we won't be able to so easily book our room from now on. But, I want them to have the business they so greatly deserve. We just got back from a two week stay in this hotel and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel and it's management. It is ran/owned by a family from India that know what customer service means. They are on the grounds constantly and always ready to fix any little problems that arise. It's nothing fancy, as I've stated before in a review, but, if you are looking for an extremely clean, well kept hotel for a stay in San Antonio this is the place for you. It is located on Old Highway 90 directly across from Wilford Hall and so convenient to everything else in San Antonio. The maid service is good although we didn't need them much. We make our own beds every morning and are not dirty people. Occassionaly you might have to go get your own clean towels, but this gives you an opportunity to meet and get to know the family. They are wonderful people. We spent alot of time in the pool soaking up the sunshine. I can honestly say I've never felt more at ease or safer at any other hotel I've ever stayed in. On the weekends there are a few...let's say stranger characters...staying there, but, they really gave us something to talk about when we were in the pool watching them go by. The management will not accept any kind of crap going on there, so it's not a problem. We enjoyed it!!! When you aren't in your room they would appreciate it if you turn off the air conditioner and shut off all the lights. Can't blame them. The lower the over head the better the prices. Which the prices are great. The longer you book a stay the cheaper the rates. I would welcome an email from anyone who wants to know more about this hotel. I will sing it's praises from the highest mountain!!!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank usandthem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones cercanas a la recpcion tienen mejor señal wif
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews