We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and drinks!”

La Margarita Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Margarita Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 4,642 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Goochland, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food is pretty good and they have a bunch of outdoor seating that allows you to watch over market square and people watch! They do allow smoking in a portion of their outdoor seating.

I personally prefer their sister restaurant, Mi Tierra (just a few doors down) But we chose to eat here because we had breakfast at their other restaurant that morning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FR8TrainRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    358
    159
    51
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Good and fast!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food is good . This place rocks we felt like we were in old Mexico. 2 meals 4 Mexican Beers for $34.63 not bad, just way to full when we walked out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Coteau, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lively!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food was very good, and service was good, also we listened to some mariachis while waiting for our food.......... Had a great time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra61712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visited the restaurant on a recommendation from our hotel. It was well worth it. The restaurant was well appointed with Mexican artifacts and musical instruments. They had a mariachi band strolling around the inside and outside of the restaurant. The waiter we had was very helpful in explaining the different items on the menu and explaining the different spice of the food. In all it was a pleasant meal and we will be going back there with a number of couples who will be there for our Marine Corps Reunion in Mar 2015.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HMM_162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pass on this place”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went with a party of 9. The service was terrible. We had to ask for all our drink refills. The chips were stale and they came in a small bowl and did not offer more. The food is very overpriced. Save your money. There are much better places to eat away from the Market Place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getbit_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Margarita Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Margarita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing