We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mi Tierra looks like a festive holiday year round”

Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery
Order Online
Ranked #44 of 4,826 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Mi Tierra has good food and a beautiful bar area. The bakery is in the front where you wait to be seated. They have every pastry & candy imaginable. The dining area is decorated with Christmas decorations year round. In the back dining they have murals of famous people. It is beautiful. Definitely recommend this dining establishment.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,601 - 2,605 of 6,834 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Wow! This place is huge. I was told they can seat 601 people. We had coffee and pastry in the morning and then had late lunch later. We went back because we were hoping to have the lunch special which looked so yummy but they had sold out. This was disappointing. Busy place!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank VisitorVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Very interesting decorations and atmosphere. The food was good. We would return. Bakery items also looked good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Boys4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We love to do breakfast here. They make some of the best huevos rancheros, which is hubby's favorite. He had them while I did 2 scrambled eggs, 2 pancakes and bacon. Really fast service as always. Many hours were spent setting up Christmas trees, lights and decorations over the entire dining area. Really a pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant knows how to give you the whole Spanish experience. Colorful, very tasty and a wonderful dining and bakery experience. A must see for any visitor!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.