We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Drinks around”

Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery
Order Online
Ranked #44 of 4,826 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed December 12, 2016

although this place is always packed with lines out the door they are very accommodating. We asked for a table for 6 on a Saturday around 1pm, had about a 30 minute wait but sat at the bar & had drinks and in no time our table was ready. absolutely awesome Tamales

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank LGT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,607 - 2,611 of 6,834 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2016

This is DO NOT MISS kind of place! Truly excellent food, friendly staff, stunning decor. We went back for a second time.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This restaurant provides you with a taste of the food, the culture and the history of Texas and of San Antonio. It is attached to a market place which is well worth a visit. The decor a authentic and the mariachis are excellent. Listen to Pablo on the Mexican guitar!
The chili rellaneos (spelling) are the best I have eaten in a very long time.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Oregonstar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I was blown away by the menu items. The decor in their was amazing. A very neat place to visit as well as a full scale bakery. The meal was great and fulfilling. If your coming to SA you have to hit this place.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank LNW713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Wow! What a great place. Again, a great place to learn some history, only with some great food (the carnitas were awesome!), and for sure Visit the bakery.

This is a fun place, make reservations and expect a crowd, but you won't regret it. Right now it is all decked out for the holiday!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank SledMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.