We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun brunch”

Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #27 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Lumberton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun brunch”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Ate brunch with a group of 8 for my mother's birthday. They were willing to accommodate her health conscious diet. Fun family atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,461
    1,530
    688
    217
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was in the market square and didnt want to drive to another place to eat, so we decided to try this San Antonio icon. I was surprise they served breakfast all day, ordered the ribeye and eggs with beans and tortillas. The food was good but not great, the tortillas were hot but not homemade. I think it one of the places I consider off my list, but I wont return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Great Experience - Average to Good Food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a great experience to see. The Place is a Festival of Mexican Ambiance.

Great decor and a HUGE place to see. Very Charming and happy.

We all ordered the Deluxe Mexican Dinner which is a sampling of all the tastes and flavors of Mexican Food and a good indication of what you might want to focus on in the future visits if you come back.

Sangria was very good but not the best we have ever had.

While we waited for our food we had a look at the bakery area of this place, It is overwhelming to say the least with a steady flow of locals buying as fast as the bakery can replenish. The counter for the bakery is at least 50 feet long!

The food arrived in good time and was served hot.

All of the items served were average to very good but nothing over the top. We could not say that any one item was exceptional.

The quantity of food was very good and all went away satisfied/full.

No room for desert.

We would come back again if we were in the area but not make a special trip to get here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TangoForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor to this great place!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is huge! A lot of my San Antonio native friends always want to go here which says a lot. Parking isn't the easiest because of the city location, but parking downtown can be difficult anywhere in San Antonio. Food has always been great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brettlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A must visit - go for breakfast”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

It is an icon - and the food is great. Go for breakfast and then walk it off touring around the fun city of San Antonio. It is not the best food I've ever had but it is absolutely a place you should go at least once!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_travels4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing